Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from South Carolina

Nice hotel. Really good breakfast!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, right in front of I-385
Cons: Fresh linens!
Location: Good restaurants, shopping centers, businesses, industrial parks.
Pillows, pillow cases and bedsheets smelled like they had not been changed in weeks. There was this very unpleasant dirty bed smell that impregnated my pajama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Colorado

Working and visiting Relatives in Greenville

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and service.
Location: Walking distance to several local restaurants and light shopping.
Very nice and clean Hampton Inn with great service. Walking distance to eating places and light shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

It was close to the venue at which I was speaking.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Over all it was a good experience but I think two improvements would be nice.1. Have more than just one trash can in the bathroom.2.have at least 2 plastic or more sturdy drinking cups in the rooms. The paper cups will not last through 2 cups of coffee and a drink or 2 of water. They seperate at the seam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay near relatives

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: nice
Location: visit relatives
only slept there. spent most of the time at relatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carly from mariposa, ca

Most luxurious hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Customer service and clean
Location: Nice restaurants and shopping close by, easy freeway access
Have never stayed at a nicer place for the price... Excellent customer service, very clean, comfortable and great pool!!! Would recommend to all and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family wedding

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: All the staff were friendly and helpful except incedent with housekeeper. Simpsonville was much largerthanexpected.Hotel located in a great location-
Cons: Review current housekeeping schedule during a full house. Do not dela y cleaning rooms of staying guests vrs checkouts
Location: Hotel located near a large shopping area with numerous restaurants nearby and several stores to visit
Very nice room. Complimentary breakfast had a large variety to select from. Unfortunate incident first day we did not receive housekeeping. The evening we prepared to go to a family wedding we had no clean towels.Housekeeper made excuses about being busy until 4:30 pm to clean room. Requested fresh towels which never came..On our way out for the evening we reported incident to manager.upon returning that night room was cleaned with new towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast of all Hampton Inns

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. The staff kept the hotel IMMACULATE
Cons: It's a distance from Greenville, but a very pleasant place to stay.
Location: Not much nearby
I have stayed at other Hamptons This one is (by FAR) the best place for breakfast. All had ultra clean beds and white duvay covers. The desk personnel and cleaning staff were so cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from South Carolina, USA

Great for a family stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: the soft bed
Location: Right off the main hwy. but was quite.
It was late when we got there, The room was welcoming ,soft bed , clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to business visit

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great, next door to eaterys and Walmart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay in sc

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton inn, room was clean, bed comfy, gym equipment was in good working order and breakfast was good, we will definitely stay again when our plans are to visit.