Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like Home but Better

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Staying at Green Acres is like staying with your parents if they had a very large house, with incredible furnishings, waited on you hand and foot and fed you well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristin from yonkers, ny

Beautiful B and B and lovely stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
It was such a wonderful stay, lovely area; hosts Jim and Cathy are wonderful and so accommodating! We loved our stay and celebrated our five year wedding anniversary there! They were so helpful and made excellent dining and local area recommendations! Breakfasts were amazing!!! Always get the eggs from their chickens!!! Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cooper from Greene, ME

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome. Wonderful stay. Excellent breakfast. My only complaint is the traffic in front of B&B. It is a bit noisy for a country girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Washington, DC

Comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Very pleasant one-night stay. Loved the grounds and the chickens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bill from orlando

Nice New England antique house. Bit noisy.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Nice proprietor, pretty well decorated house, nice area.
Cons: They probably should tell people that they have hen's,ducks, & dogs.
Location: Sims bury area is great for foodies, outdoors activities.
Hens roaming the property provide the eggs. Delicious food, classic old NE feel. Recommend this spot, although it is close to street and a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Astoria, NY

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large, comfortable rooms, such a great swimming pool, perfect for the summer. The animals were adorable and friendly and the owners were so pleasant and friendly. The small details were wonderful (drinks and snacks in the rooms, slippers, coffee...). And breakfast was outstanding! Can't say enough great things about this place. Already looking for an excuse to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Queenstraveler from Queens, NY

This place is a hidden gem!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a wonderful weekend at this B&B and cannot say enough nice things. From the first moment walking in, there was a pleasant smell and warmth about the place. The rooms were big, clean and cozy, the beds very comfortable (we wanted to know what type of mattress it was so we could look into buying one!), and the hosts were very friendly. There are 2 cute dogs (but they are very tame so even if you are not a dog person, you should stay here) and a handful of chickens that run around the grounds! The pool was so nice and relaxing, and there were so many great little details -- a mini fridge in the room stocked with drinks and snacks, a Keurig coffee maker, fresh flowers, robes, slippers, pool towels and snacks... I could go on. We will be looking for an excuse to come back and visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Friendly and Hospitable

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were in town for a half marathon. The owners were very accommodating and allowed us to defer breakfast until after the event and a shower! The room was very clean, comfortable, and well equipped with amenities. The yard and pool area were very relaxing and well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ from New Haven

Very Bike Friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I chose Green Acres due to it's proximity to the Farmington Heritage Canal Trail. We rode our bikes out from New Haven. Our host Jim gave us a secure place to put our bikes, and showed us around. The grounds are lovely, and the house is beautiful. Breakfast, made with eggs from the chickens right on site, was absolutely delicious. I cannot recommend this B&B enough.