Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice people. Very accommodating. Breaksfast is served starting at 7:30am. But that was late for our planned departure. So the staff accommodated our request for a 7:00am breakfast. Note the 9:30pm check in deadline. I failed to read that when I booked the hotel. But the hotel staff called me after I did the booking, to make sure that I was aware of it. Not a problem with me, but sometimes people experience travel delays, so take this into consideration when choosing this hotel. Breakfast was OK, but if you are expecting a free hot breakfast, this is not the place for you. Breakfast consists of coffee, tea, orange juice, cereals, danish, scones, bagels, boiled eggs, granola bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B. Warm staff. Clean room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was there for a wknd stay. Great room, super comfy. Nice staff. no complaints. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Will go out of my way to return

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Climb the Hublien Tower!!
A gorgeous historic hotel in Simsbury. I stayed at the 1820 on a two week trip through CT and MA. It was hands down my best stay and I will be returning to Simsbury next month. I am traveling a bit farther to stay at the 1820 house and in Simsbury again. Pam at the front desk was outgoing and informative on the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great stay! The property is more of a B&B than a hotel; the house is absolutely gorgeous. Nice big clean bed, with plenty of extra space in the room. The door had a deadbolt but it wasn't soundproof. But there were no noisy neighbors, so it wasn't an issue. They have a really good continental breakfast spread in the morning. If you like B&B's with a lot of character and history, this is the place for you! I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Thomaston

Good nights sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there overnight for a wedding the next day. Very comfortable bedding. Ended falling asleep easily. Usually I don't being in a different bed. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig Rfrom NH

Cute old inn

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute inn located in a fairly nice area. The inn is showing its age especially the carpeting. The room was comfortable but could have done with out the canapé bed. I was very disappointed in the free breakfast. A muffin & coffee cake is not my choice of breakfast especially with an onsite restaurant. The morning wake up from the trash truck & landscaping company I could have done with out as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: PAC
Had a really nice time, hotel had great character and very elegant. Restaurant was really good as well. Would not hesitate to stay there again. If you go to Simsbury PAC stay here. Really short walk to show. Thanks Pam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff and owner ar very personable and helpful. ould stay there again. id not get to try resturant.