Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Friendly, comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I always stay here when I am in Simsbury. It is comfortable and gracious, with the charm of an old house. The staff if very friendly and welcoming, so there is nothing stuffy about the place. The dinner restaurant is relatively new, and I haven't eaten there yet, but it has a good reputation. I'll try it next time I stay. This is a good value, but fills up fast when there is a big event in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, MA

Wonderful alternative to franchise hotels

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old inn, great staff, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast.
Location: Charming small town location, there are a couple of historic locations in Simsbury and quite a few restaurants to choose from.
My daughter played in a Volleyball tournament in nearby Windsor and when looking for a hotel I came across this one. So glad I did! It was only 10 minutes farther away than the big chains in Windsor but at the same price. The staff was super friendly, the room (we stayed in the Lucy Phelps Room) was beautiful and comfortable and breakfast by the fireplace was delightful. Simsbury is a lovely little town with a number of restaurant options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Good experience overall. Very nice staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Perfect spot in Simsbury

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location.
Loved it! The room was spacious and warm in the cold of November. The beds were very comfortable. We had two king beds for a family of four. The location is great for Simsbury, middle of town, easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Great breakfast too. Looking forward to our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice people. Very accommodating. Breaksfast is served starting at 7:30am. But that was late for our planned departure. So the staff accommodated our request for a 7:00am breakfast. Note the 9:30pm check in deadline. I failed to read that when I booked the hotel. But the hotel staff called me after I did the booking, to make sure that I was aware of it. Not a problem with me, but sometimes people experience travel delays, so take this into consideration when choosing this hotel. Breakfast was OK, but if you are expecting a free hot breakfast, this is not the place for you. Breakfast consists of coffee, tea, orange juice, cereals, danish, scones, bagels, boiled eggs, granola bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B. Warm staff. Clean room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Was there for a wknd stay. Great room, super comfy. Nice staff. no complaints. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Lancaster, PA

charming, historic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thus historic inn was beautiful and charming. We stayed inn the carriage house. The room had interior steps, was uniquely shaped and had great New England charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianafrom Dayville, CT

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable mini-reunion with former high school friends on our 50th year. Good memories! Hotel was very accomodating. Room was very clean and comfortable and the overall quality of service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GLfrom UK

Wow!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! From the outside appearance to the superb interior design, gorgeous bedroom and helpful staff - this is a hidden treasure of a place to stay. Would love to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin inwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com