Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids when its 0 out......

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location, Pool, nice room, Clean.
Cons: The Gym is a bit dated and one of the treadmills was not working.
Location: Joe's Pizza, couple of miles on route 10, extremely good staff and great food. Popovers, same area great food but small, if packed consider takeout.
Checkin during a major winter storm was simple and efficient. The parking lots were plowed and driveway manageable. The Pool was warm and clean and the kids were occupied. Throughout our stay the staff was very pleasant and treated us well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A Fairy Tale Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The entire hotel. I enjoyed the room with two ample Queen size wood sleigh beds dressed with soft down white comforters. Spacious and comfy rooms.
Cons: This place is just right. No need for any improvements. The hotel owners should keep it the way it is now.
Location: The location is very quiet, but the little town is just there with lots of local stores to explore. The University of Hartford is about 3 miles away.
Our party of four felt like if we were staying in a Fairy Tale hotel close to the city, but far away from all. Simsbury is a small quaint town near Farmington, West Hartford, Connecticut. The inn sits in a historical site. The amenities are fine. The pool was clean and eye pleasing. The amenities in the gym and changing room were just right. Plenty of shampoo and conditioner. Towels were available. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We all felt welcomed. The quality of the food was superb. We had breakfast in the small cafeteria/restaurant and the chef who was preparing it, knew his trade very well. The flavor of the dishes were delicious. Everything was fresh. The prices were reasonable. The lobby boasts a quiet sitting/reading area with books, newspapers and board games. You sit in front of an elegant stone fireplace that makes you feel at home. I recommend this inn and I will visit it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginafrom Washington DC

Great Find!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and informative staff and very comfy rooms. Excellent service and food at the café. Overall beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wen-Yuanfrom Taiwan

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is not good,otherwise, the hotel is clear and felt comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karlfrom Göteborg

Convinient and nice

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at a hotel that has seen better days but all is nice and clean. Good service and the resturant and bar was OK. The breakfast cafe in the lobby was money well spent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Simsbury is a beautiful area so the hotel's location is its most redeeming feature.
Our weekend stay was adequate. Nothing about this facility truly shines. The mattresses were sub-par. Having two four-poster beds in as small a room as we had made no sense whatever. One could not have an unobstructed view of the television because of the posts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesliefrom South Windsor

Enjoyed Simsbury Inn

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay at the Simsbury Inn while attending a 3 day conference. Members of the staff were all friendly and courteous. I took advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast - which was tasty. I particularly enjoyed eating a dinner in Twigs - the pub (1 of 3 opportunities for eating within the Inn. My only disappointment was that my room did not have a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very charming hotel with good food, amenities and rooms that provide a wonderful rest. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Simply Elegant

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I could not find one area of the hotel that needs improvement.
Location: The hotel is lovely and is set back from the main road. It is quiet and peaceful with walking trails nearby.
I recently stayed at The Simsbury Inn while attending a conference. The entire experience was amazing. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is a wonderful change from the hustle and bustle of city hotels. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. The sales and banquet staff who ran the conference were extremely professional. All meals were provided by the hotel and the food was incredible both in flavor and presentation. My hotel room was clean and decorated beautifully. The down feather pillows were so comfortable. I felt like I was on vacation! I will definitely return!