Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Singapore

Terrible Villas - Murky pool, faulty toilet & RAT

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
What was meant to be a relaxing getaway turned into a traumatic experience for me and my child. It all started when I checked into the pool villa (No.6) - only to be greeted by a MURKY POOL. To which, the hotel staff transferred us to another pool villa (No.3). The pool still wasn't great (cloudy water), but better than the first one. Unfortunately, the flush in the TOILET wasn't working and I had to call the technician to come in to fix it (several parts had to be replaced). When I thought I could settle down for the evening, I went to take a shower, but there were no TOILETRIES in sight. Finally, after housekeeping brought in the toiletries and I was done with my shower, I walked back to the living room (past the pool), and saw a RAT swimming in it! A call to the staff resulted in the removal of the rat from the pool and a change to ANOTHER room (this was around midnight!). They finally moved me to the Larkhill Suite - much newer facilities. Whilst I appreciate the prompt and friendly service recovery (late checkout, dining credits & an upgrade on my next stay...although I'm not sure whether I'll be checking in again anytime soon) consistently demonstrated the hotel staff, I am terribly disappointed with the Amara Sanctuary villa facilities and upkeep. Especially considering it's a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tam from Singapore

Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Environment and service
Cons: No in-room wifi
Location: Accessible
Clean, Friendly and helpful staff, hotel is in a relatively good condition. Perhaps with Wifi (instead of internet cable) in the room and also with more TV channels, it will be more convenient and entertaining. Nevertheless, the feel of the hotel is great. It's all about the feel isnt it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SG Young Couple from Singapore

Convenient but facilities in need of maintenance

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amara is within walking distance to the beaches and Resorts World. Beyond the convenience, little stands out about the hotel. Lobby looks fine but the actual hotel room needs a face lift (air con making noise, grainy TV resolution) and the Sky pool needs maintenance to remove stains and algae. While at the Sky Pool, you could hear screaming roller coaster riders so if you wanted a peaceful vacation, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TYY from Singapore

Away from everyday life, enjoy true tranquiity

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was peaceful and quiet (except for sounds of nature). It is not directly connected to the Resort World Sentosa, hence it will be quite a bit of hike to get there. Area for improvement: Quality of food at Shutters, the only restaurant that serves international cuisines and breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff and nice condition

Posted Mar 12, 2013
a very pleasant experience arrived hotel earlier than the check-in time, staff member was nice enough to get us a room at around 1 o'clock didnt give us hard time room is pretty spacious there's only one bad thing about it it's not too close to the monorail it's around 5 to 10 minutes walk from hotel to there and the waiting time for the shuttle bus connecting to Vivo City is around 20 minutes which is quite long
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zen

A night at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Li

Feedback of Amara Sanctuary Singapore

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent although it was pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

great for a stay on sentosa

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
well situated on sentosa island, the hotel offers a variety of rooms and villas within a nice tropical garden atmosphere. the pool situated next to my room on 4 th floor in the main building really enhanced the experience. the bus going to vivo mall on the mainland gets you connected just as the sentosa monorail in walking distance from the hotel- until midnight. if you like going out in the city, you will have to take a taxi (15 min ride) back on the island.i especially liked waking up to the sounds of birds and with a view onto the ocean ( instead of the sound of cars and view onto traffic or other buildings, like in many of the other hotels downtown) . a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. not to forget the very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com