Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Quality service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I usually stay at Amara for business, and this was my first time to check in at amara for leisure, and I was not disappointed. The front desk gave us an early check-in, and the proximity of the hotel to tanjong pagar mrt makes it a perfect place for leisure travelers. Sentosa is about 10 mins away by MRT. Service was excellent, the staff took care of our requests promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Revisit

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It's my second time here. The hotel is as good as I remembered from my last visit. Though I'd say again that the shower heater is inconsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larissa from Sydney

Fabulous overnight stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I rocked up at 10am they let me check in early, this was a godsend as I was injured. Hotel was lovely as was the staff. Unfortunately the Bed was not great- too hard, although fine for one night. When I checked out they didn't charge me for their amazing breakfast. When I queried, the lovely gentleman Herman apologised and said it was complimentary from him. He was very sweet and maybe he could see I wasn't well. Definitely value for money through Expedia ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Kuala Lumper, Malaysia

The location makes it worth it

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The rooms are very small. Mini-bar options were not good.
Location: You can just walk out and explore from here; it is always easy to find your way back. Walk to Chinatown & Maxwell food center, take the MRT anywhere!
Stayed for 3 days, 2 nights during a very brief trip (for fun) from Malaysia. I chose here knowing nothing about the area, but got a good deal on the hotel, and went with it since most of the reviews were good. After the trip, I am definitely not unsatisfied, though I would probably not stay here if I planned to spend more time in the hotel. The rooms were quite small and nothing special, though mine was clean and nice enough. The best thing in my opinion is the location. Even for a first-timer to Singapore, the city is so well-designed that mass transportation is a breeze and the Amara is located within a couple minutes walk to an MRT station. It is also within (easy) walking distance to Chinatown, tons of local-favorite restaurants, a hawker food center, numerous malls. The fact that it is attached to the 100 AM mall is also convenient, since there are even more small restaurants, fast food (good options, not McD's), bakery, coffee shops, shops, spas, etc. The pool also looks pretty nice, though it rained during my trip so I didn't get to use it. I'd agree with other reviewers to request a higher-up room with a view; overlooking the pool is a safe bet. No issues with noise. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss T from Singapore

3D/2N @ Amara Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I quickly needed a place to stay between moving accommodation in Sng. Id seen the hotel befire but never stayed. Everything organised, clean and friendly. I had 2 good nights sleep. Didnt have the bfast option..places nearby to eat..but some not open before 10am on a Sunday. The pool very chic, but a bit crowded. Think its open to members of public thru their gym membership. Seating around pool bit tighly packed. Lovely if noone there. But if u r coming from a colder climate..you will enjoy the heat of Sng at a nice outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by Sam

Fun location. Overpriced breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The good: Fun location, great restaurants around the hotel. Not a bad distance from Orchard. Room was fairly clean - although the hotel itself is aging. Staff was friendly - somewhat. The bad: TV was terrible. Time for an upgrade. Limited channels. Washroom could also use a bit more renovation. The worst... was breakfast. No theme whatsoever. You got some sort of a fish dish and kimchi beside it. You got 10 different toast (i dont know why). Curry and very greasy nan. Point is, it was probably one of the worst breakfast buffet ever. No theme. Just a mix of everything. Price? Get this. $37 SGD. Yup. THE MOST OVERPRICED breakfast ever. I would recommend Carlton City Hotel next door. Seriously. I checked out from Amara, walked over to Carlton and Checked in. (i'll be writing a review about that after this one I guess).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roem from philippines

Great hotel near to the city

Posted May 27, 2014
The room was great, nice pillows, ac is great, very comfortable bed, no worries about wrinkles on your shirt because they have provided you a flat iron. Feels like home :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meawcatty from Bangkok

Great location

Posted May 12, 2014
All staff are very efficiency and we are very appreciated to Club Lounge staff which gave us hospitality and very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from KL,Malaysia

Happy to be here And happy to return again

Posted May 3, 2014
Absolutely satisfied with the hotel. Room and bathroom was up to expectations. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety. A little note on the standing shower. The water temperature was going high and low on us. Customer services was a darling. Am truly grateful for all Sherene has done for me in a such short notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Near city centre. Two minuits Walking to underground rail.