Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
A bit pricey but the location is very convenient and the staff helpful. I booked an executive room which was in a good condition, very comfortable bed! My only complaint would be the bathtub ( I never use it in hotels but still...) was really dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東北地方

シンプルで快適なホテル

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: 室内は清潔で快適でした。
Cons: バスタブの排水方法がわかりませんでした。使い方の表示があれば良かったです。
Location: 徒歩圏内のチャイナタウンに、バーやレストランがたくさんありました。
チェックイン時間より早く到着しましたが快くチェックインをしてもらえました。豪華さや新しさはありませんが、とてもシンプルで快適に過ごせました。レセプションスタッフの対応も良かったです。洗濯機を利用したのですが、ドライも含めると20ドルかかりました。シンガポールのランドリー相場はわかりませんが、他の国と比べると割高に思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Falling Behind, Sadly

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurants, service, cleanliness
Cons: Complete room refit / updating required
Location: Close to Chinatown at one end of Singapore's central business district, the location is very convenient for business or leisure travellers.
I've stayed at the Amara many times over the past 12 years. While the convenient location, friendly staff and good public spaces remain its strong points, I've decided that the rooms - at least the unimproved rooms - are simply not up to the standards required any longer. In recent visits (that is, in several different rooms), I've found the carpets tired, some of the fittings scratched and mould in the grouting in the bathrooms. Added to this, there is a very crude control of water temperature in the showers and the toilets are uncomfortable and old-fashioned. It's a pity as I have a certain attachment to the place, but with so many new and probably better alternatives in Singapore, I think I'm temporarily going to give up on the Amara until there's been a full refit and a lot more money spent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 室内空調器の整備
今回で3回目の利用だが、以前に比べて全体的な質が下がったように思う。 室内のエアコン機器の整備が不可欠。温度管理不具合とダクト内からのダストは非常に不快。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

very good hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The service and location .
Location: There are some very nice Korean Restaurants nearby and it's not too far away from Chinatown .
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel . The staff were very friendly and the rooms was very comfortable and well appointed . It's conveniently close to the train station .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Got a good deal for a 4-5 star hotel. Hotel area is very quiet in the evening. NTUC & 7-11 around the corner if you are hungry in the middle of the night. The ambience for their room is fantastic. Friendly concierge. A very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The facilities a bit too old. Breakfast not included. The housekeeping services often delaied and the bath towels seems not very clean. I hope this hotel will improve the condition of hygiene to maintain a clean room environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sg

nice hotel with a small pool; ideal for couples

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: spacious room, nice bed, nice staff, pool and good restaurants nearby
Cons: pool was too cold
Location: good food within walking distance
had the room for valentine's and it was pretty amazing; room was very spacious and had a tub and a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地条件抜群でした!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
立地条件、ホテルの内容、部屋の広さと申し分なくよかったです!チャイナタウンのホーカーズも近いですし、サンズからもタクシーですぐなので、すごく便利でした。また、利用したいと思います。一つ希望があるとすれば、部屋にあるタオルがもう少しあれば、良いと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by go eunfrom seoul

관광하기 좋은 위치의 호텔

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
지상철(MRT) 및 차이나타운이랑 가까움 차이나 타운은 도보로 이동 가능 객실은 깨끗한 편이였음 / 인근 마트 및 쇼핑센터 있어 관광하기 좋은 위치