Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Near city centre. Two minuits Walking to underground rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

An enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and centrally located. The staff was polite, helpful and facilitator. It was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfort & Nice location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is tidy and nice,just 2mins walk from MRT, 24hr NTUC is just opposite the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberto from San Diego

A great room in the heart of Chinatown

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and professional service. There was an access panel that was open in one of the walls of the room, but once we brought it to the front desk's attention it was quickly repaired. Room was kept clean and I had no other problems what so ever. I would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by K from Perth, WA

Wi-Fi issue

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious bathroom
Location: A bit outside of Chinatown; a nearby supermarket helped a lot
My booking did not include Wi-Fi (I thought it was) and for a price for this hotel was a bit disappointing; Wi-Fi connection was possible at $30 which I considered expansive. Also, we found hotel quite noisy after midnight;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yulia herlina from indonesia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie Couple from Sydney

Did the job for our overnight stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We stayed one night at Amara and was about 4mins walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT, check in was quick and easy and the room was nice. Wifi worked fine. taxi rank out front of hotel is handy also. Room was a generous size. We stayed for a cruise and taxi was about $16SGD to the terminal. Bed was typical of Asian hotels we have experienced (very firm) so bare that in mind if you have soft mattress needs. Overall, no complaints, will stay again if room pricing suits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good service. No pestering of checking out on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina L from Singapore

Great Service

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay one night over the weekend at this hotel as hubby's friend was having his wedding dinner there.... Checked the reviews and found that it can sway either way, so decided to give it a try.... In all, I will say that ours was a positive experience.... Check in was smooth and hassle free... and we got our room within minutes.... The room though not that big, was cosy and comfortable enough... I especially wanted to comment on the good service..... We realised that one of the bed lamps was not working (as can be seen in one of my pictures), but before we even got to calling for the service staff, our doorbell rang.... and there was the staff informing us that he was here to repair the lamp.... Needless to say, we were quite impressed by the service standard... The hotel was linked to a shopping centre (not big but good enough) with a supermarket and eateries... Very convenient.... Give it a try if you intend to stay in that area...