Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholas from Singapore

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms is big and the kitchenette has everything you need for simple cooking. Overall I had an awesome stay, love the kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from Sydney

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Staff knowledge of local area. Our room was right next to the lift shaft which can be a little noisy during the day
Location: Near MRT station entrance (5 min walk once you enter), near restaurants, Marina Bay, 15min to Chinatown
This was a great hotel to stay in for the formula one being only 5 minutes walk from gate 6 and about 20 minutes from gate 10. The hotel is very clean and well located and the staff are excellent in terms of friendliness and efficiency of service. The hotel does an excellent breakfast that is reasonably priced (for Singapore!) at $20 per person and includes fresh fruit, cereals and cooked offering such as pancakes or eggs. Location is great with MRT station entrance right outside and only a short walk to restaurants and the Marina Bay facilities. Rooms are a reasonable size and well maintained, bathrooms are very nice with rain shower and full bath. Lovely inifinity swimming pool on the top floor along with a jacuzzi on the roof. Hotel staff knowledge of local area was not so great, we were often directed to places much farther away than necessary or told things were closed when they were not but that is a minor issue with an otherwise great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhakta from Mumbai

Ideal location for business meetings

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Great rooms with large beds and bathrooms. Excellent staff who are very cooperative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YM from Singapore

Room

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is a bit small. But overall it's okay. You can cook your meal using the kitchen over there. The bathroom was great. Overall I do enjoy the stay over at Ascott Raffles Place. If there's promotion again, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lal from New Zealand

Great Old Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Being so close to the MRT and having a kitchen and free wifi.
Cons: Not having a table and chairs(there was a sofa and coffee table though)
Location: Location in financial district but with MRT right there everywhere was only a short ride away.
Really nice place to stay. The room was really an apartment with full size fridge/freezer and washer/dryer plus all you needed in the kitchen. Not much of a view from our room(over the street) but we were only on the 6th floor - may have been better up higher maybe. Everything was clean and comfortable apart from the huge bed which was a bit on the hard side. The MRT was just out the hotel door and a few steps away. We used the MRT to come and go to the airport - nice and easy and cheap! With the MRT near everywhere is easy to get to plus beautiful waterfront and Merlion only a few blocks away. The free wifi was great to keep in contact with our girls in NZ. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from London

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location and a great hotel..exactly what you expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of amenities

Posted May 31, 2013
It was great having a washing machine to do laundry at the end of my 4 night stay. And have a fridge int he room meant that I could go to the local market and buy some food for the week. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TimA from Norfolk, VA, USA

Great stay. Over priced!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly, efficient
Cons: Cost!
Location: Perfect on the same block and side of the street to the subway...perfect!
the hotel was nice. the room was large and clean. the hotel was nice. the room was large and clean. the hotel was nice. the room was large and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olivier

Outdated

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated in the financial district but it is a little outdated and needs a refurbishment. It is fairly expensive given the condition of the hotel. Had a room with no view and fairly dark.