Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RBalija from New York

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elderly solo traveller from NZ

worth the price

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greatly improved since I was last there three years ago. It is simple accommodation but as such value for money. I suspect a change of management. Rooms qre renovqted. clean qnd quiet. Air conditioning is now reliable and the reception staff very helpful Availability of early check-in and late check-out possibilities was appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Indians looking at a Budget Hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Every thing was okay & Fine . Nothing to Complain About
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malcolm from York

Good Value

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel only a short walk to Farrer Park MRT station so easy to get around. Small but clean room with good A/C. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayan from Calcutta

Little area accessible

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice location and perfect surroundings, safe sound and upbeat area. Now onward i will stay here. Perfect for business travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BKK TRaveler from BKK

Singapore Sling

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok... Singapore has a great deal of medium budget low quality hotels and even more mid budget medium quality hotels and then a ton of super high budget out of this world hotels... this was a medium budget low quality hotel... it was more of a i'll stay because i have too... compared to some of my Singapore stays it wasn't too bad... i might go again but not by choice but out of necessity and budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are comfortable with the hotel cleaniness and location is also accesible to all places. Transport is not a problem. MRT and buses are just a walking distance. I would visit there again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quite good hotel near to the shopping center

Posted Feb 21, 2014
This is my second time staying in Asphodel. everything os ok. I will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amiya from s.e.asia

Short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location
I had a 14 hours transit in SIngapore so I chose this hotel as I didnt want to spend much on an expensive hotel. However I still find the price of this hotel abit expensive. The room was nice, the toilet/bathroom was small but ok. The shower head seems really old though. It was quite noisy outside our room during bedtime, seems like someone is maybe fixing / doing something at the corridor. The location is good, there are shopping centres nearby and also MRT station. I would definately recommend this hotel for someone in a transit however, maybe you can opt for the short stay option instead to pay less. I just knew they had this when i checked out (it was near the counter).