Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from my

A hotel worth considering

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Stayed a night. Hotel location was convenient with the raffles mall and mrt just across one road. Check in and out experience was fast and satisfactory. Room condition was up to standards. The wifi access was only limited up to two users and you have to constantly reconnect when your devices are left unutilised in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant customer service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and efficient. Clean rooms and toilets with efficient customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

over price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: size of room and location
Cons: amenities, more staffing for front desk and need female chambermaid
Location: hotel across City Hall MRT very convenient to travel around. City Hall MRT is inside Raffles City Mall and connect to City Link
front desk insufficient staff, waited in line for over 45mins to check-in a 4 stars hotel yet they charged for each items provided in the amenities - example a capulse of coffee Room given does not matched my booking which has been paid in full. They claimed that long bath only available with king size bed BUT that is against the listing on their website. the chambermaid are all MALE staff which somewhat not convenient for female guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Weatern Australia

Good access to MRT system.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
A last minute decision for a weekend trip away for myself and my wife prompted choosing this hotel. Having previously stayed at other hotels in the CBD, I was aware of the general area. The proximity of the hotel, to both City Hall and Esplanade MRT stations, made it ideal for getting to other places quickly and easily. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, we were greeted in an extremely friendly manner by the arrival staff. We were escorted to check in, which was very speedy process. Then accompanied to our room where all the facilities were explained. Our Premier room was well appointed and extremely comfortable. There is some renovation work underway to part of the hotel at present, so the pool area is temporarily out of action. But this did not detract from the experience. Breakfast, like most hotels was fairly typical of a buffet style arrangement. It caters to varied tastes with European and Asian choices. We enjoyed a nice relaxed weekend and will certainly consider this hotel for a future visit to Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located, close to nice restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was construction work being done so the pool was closed. Other than that, it was a very. Ice place. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient location and nearby many amenities.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would be great if the business centre could be manned at all times instead of guests having to call in for help.
Location: Central location.Easily accessible with two MRT stations steps away from the hotel.Loads of eateries from budget to fine dining, shops and ATMs.
The hotel is in a very convenient location. Just across the road and steps away from 2 MRT stations, a large shopping mall and numerous eateries suitable for different types of budget. The hotel was of a very good standard, extremely clean and looked like it has been refurbished. Everything looked very new. The room decor was simple but elegant. I especially appreciated the speedy check ins being upgraded to a high floor where the views were amazing! The bay window cushion was an added plus to relax and enjoy the views from. One thing I noted was how the staff were very attentive and 'on the ball'. From the housekeeping department to the concierge to the front desk - no reasonable request was denied and service was always friendly with a genuine smile. I had a graduation ceremony to attend some time during my stay and the Housekeeping staff was kind enough to pack my academic dress and mortar board for me to take along to the ceremony as I had no hanger or carrier with me at the time. I highly recommend this hotel and will be switching from my regular hotel (Royal Plaza on Scotts) every time I come to Singapore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

No free wireless for all rooms.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room carpet is stained and detergent smell all over the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Clean, modern, great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in the Premier wing, the room was excellent, a beautiful bathroom and heavenly bed! The staff were polite and helpful, the food delicious and the hotel perfectly located for easy access to transport, malls, bugis junction, marina bay and a wide range of eateries / cafes etc. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed for maintenance during my visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below the expectations

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Room comfort disappointing. Aircon really noisy without the possibility to switch it off. TV set outdated by at least 5 years had a terrible reception and a quite limited number of free channels. The claning was really disapointing as hairs in quantity were visible on the bathroom floor. Brakfast was good as well the the skill and friendliness of the personnel. I have probably got an old room but this is just a guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Argentina

Nice hotel strategically located.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel is nioce and the accomodations are excelent.