Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

No free wireless for all rooms.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room carpet is stained and detergent smell all over the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Clean, modern, great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in the Premier wing, the room was excellent, a beautiful bathroom and heavenly bed! The staff were polite and helpful, the food delicious and the hotel perfectly located for easy access to transport, malls, bugis junction, marina bay and a wide range of eateries / cafes etc. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed for maintenance during my visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below the expectations

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Room comfort disappointing. Aircon really noisy without the possibility to switch it off. TV set outdated by at least 5 years had a terrible reception and a quite limited number of free channels. The claning was really disapointing as hairs in quantity were visible on the bathroom floor. Brakfast was good as well the the skill and friendliness of the personnel. I have probably got an old room but this is just a guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Argentina

Nice hotel strategically located.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel is nioce and the accomodations are excelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Darwin, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great hotel, lovely friendly staff, awesome location close to shops, eateries and MRT. We had a baby and the hotel was very very kind and accommodating, early check in and portable in room and fridge empty of minibar. Nice pool too. Only thing was the concierge provided limited information for tourists but easy enough to find out other ways. Definitely would stay at hotel again and recommend it. We were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: a short walk away from bugis and raffles hotel
Some of the tv on the treadmill was not working but it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Sydney

Joining door disadvantages

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Lobby is well presented.
Cons: Please don't use curtain at the bathroom anymore as it looks messy and the shower doesn't spray water strong enough.
Location: In front of Raffles City mall and close to MRT.
The first impression was good but unfortunately while we were sleeping at night we smell cigarette smoke from the next room that comes through the joining door and it was noisy (as we realize most of the rooms have one or two joining doors next to the other after we visited other relatives room at the same Hotel). We made a complaint to the Receptionist early in the morning as soon we have this issue as we book for Non Smoking room. The first complaint did not have a good response as they looked ignoring us, until we came back from outside in the afternoon, the smell was getting worst then before when you first opening the room door. Second complaint got a good response as we were booked to move to the other room, so we just need to pack our things then they will get room service to move it to the other room. But this was wasting our time to pack and unpack again. Anyway the room we got was better as there wasn't any joining door to the other room at all. So we were happy to have that room and there was no more cigarette smoke smell and we have kind of privacy. Checking the Hotel policy, anyone who smoke only get fine $250 which I think it is too cheap, my opinion this has to be increased at least $1000. Overall joining door is good if you need to book more than one room especially with kids, but the disadvantages are air and sound pollution could come through that door and you won't feel kind of privacy as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Good size and comfortable rooms for a city centre. The location could not be better. Close to good shopping malls, restaurants, MRT.
Cons: Service. The check in staff unhelpful. We upgraded to premier club and given a letter with privileges which some they refused to homer on checkout
Location: Central location, Raffles hotel across the road and MRT station only 200 meters away.
The hotel could be so much better with improved service. We upgraded upon arrival from club to premier club, the price difference was at least double shown on the hotels website when we checked after checking in. Most of the junior staff were very helpful but left to deal with issues which management should be resolving. Premier club on the 19th floor is more like a cafe and not somewhere to relax and enjoy a drink. No lounge space to sit. Food and beverages were very limited compared to other club lounges I have used in other hotels and in Singapore. Very good swimming pool, if you want the sun it is only there from 11am until about 2pm due to the tall buildings surrounding this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over-priced

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is okay but it is over-priced. The staff are fairly friendly, but can be better. The rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

No in-room Wi-Fi.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything else
Cons: In room Wi-Fi.
Location: Good central location, Chijmes opposite, MRT close by, decent restaurants and shopping malls in easy reach.
That's the only complaint. Reasonable price, helpful staff, clean rooms etc but, in this day and age, having no in-room Wi-Fi is like having a bath with no shower.