Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location on Orchard Road, yet close enough to other attractions such as Marina Sands.
Cons: Difficult to think of anything sensible!
Location: On Orchard Road, yet close enough to other attractions.
This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel, and it continues to provide excellent comfort in a very convenient location. The staff are unfailingly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
他の宿泊客(中国人?)が、夜遅くまで騒々しかった。それがなければもう少し印象は良かったと思う。レストランは虫がいたので、もう少し衛生面に気を遣った方がよいと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gumi

시내에서 가까워서 괜찮았던 것 같아요.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 프리미엄서비스
Cons: 마리나베이샌즈호텔에 있다가 와서 그런지 호텔이 좀 좁아요. 구조적인 것이라서 개선은 안 될 듯 ㅎ
Location: 근처에 MRT Dobby 역이 있음. 환승역이라서 여기저기 다니기 편함. 근데 좀 걸어야 함. 5분~7분 근처 쇼핑몰이 많다고 함.
돈이 좋구나.. ㅎ 하루에 90 싱달러 더 주고 프리미엄서비스를 이용, 프리미엄 라운지를 사용했어요. 붐비지 않고, 한국인 직원도 거기 있었고, 음료수 공짜, 슬링 공짜, 과자나 기타 케익 공짜. 거기다가 전기밥솥에 밥하고 김치까지 구비하고 있었음. 여행동안 물 걱정은 안 했어요. 비싼 에비안 물 맨날 여기서 공짜로 받아서 씀 ㅋㅋ
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vietnam

Not very satisfied

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The room is ok, bedding is good. Hotel location is very close to shopping center. Anyway, the hotel and lobby is not nice. Hotel is sitting on top of a quite shopping center and not luxury at all. Hotel breakfast is poor, compared to that of Holiday Inn, while the price is higher. This hotel should be 3 star, not 4 star at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

we enjoyed the experience

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Very close to centre
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping close by
Rooms were clean and food good. Staff excellent Stayed here 30 years ago and Enjoyed it when it was le meridian. We enjoyed it as much this time.Hasn't changed. Next time in Singapore will stay there again. Also convenient for shopping! We checked hotels for Room rates before we left home and found this hotel to be very reasonable for Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hideki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

立地はOK。改装中。

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: MRT駅に近く、ホテル前にバス停がある。バスタブ付。
Cons: 改装工事の影響を受ける部屋には、代わりに何らかのサービスを提供すべき(朝食無料、空港送迎など)。
水周りの改装工事中で、騒音と臭いがある。団体客で非常に混雑しており、ベルカウンターで荷物を預けてもしばらくそのまま(カウンター外に)放置されていたため、不安になった。以前は地下にフードコートや売店、土産物店等が入っていて便利だったが、すべて閉鎖されてしまっており不便だった。ロビーに、純粋に座って待てるような椅子がない(有料のラウンジのような感じ)。
4 out of 5
by Bridget Connallyfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort of room
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Fine; Value: Good for Singapore; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Effendifrom Jakarta

Hotel recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nyaman, mudah mencari makan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location but tired hotel with tired service.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: * Good location, very close to Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. Cons: * Our first room had jack-hammering literally right above us. The hotel staff would certainly have to have known the noise would not be tolerable when we checked in. After hearing this noise for the first time (we checked in late in the evening when they'd already stopped for the day) the next day, I called reception and asked about it and they just stated that it would happen from 10am to 6pm each day without any further concern. They never asked if we wanted to move room until I finally had to force the issue and asked them to move us, and only then did they reluctantly do it. * Shower curtains moldy. * Beds were extremely hard. * The sheets were never changed. * Stingy with room supplies such as tea bags and bathroom amenities - they weren't replaced consistently. * The concierge were not very helpful - they were too busy chatting between themselves to care about any guests questions. * Expensive for what the hotel is. * Not worth what they charge for it - especially considering it was off season and they were undergoing renovations.