Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Hotel in good location, close to river

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My only problem with hotel was the size of the room, a little confinding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very comfortable bed, nice breakfast, clean sorroundings, staff was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pool area was nice and quiet. Free WIFI and newspaper
Cons: The steam room could not go to a higher temp. Umbrellas over the lounge chairs in the pool area.
Location: For local food, go to Tiong Bahru.
Hotel is next to other comparably priced hotels. Not the best location but not bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeppoon Qld Australia

great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: walk to china town
staff very helpful. Let patrons know that they can walk on a footpath to china town quite safely. Let them know about Elink card I think it is called that is for train and bus travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Singapore river, Clarke quay an easy walk, Fort Canning also.
Room with a balcony is a must have, good sized room for a couple or single,easy walk to restuarants and Clarke quay MRT 20mins away or grab a bus outside the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic, a great selection of Asian and western,I looked forward to enjoying it each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Environment

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Live music very entertaining
Cons: Seats outside the cafe too many sitting table. Guests exit from the lift at far end, you feel shock to see so many people suddenly
Location: Well located in the city...would be better if there's a shuttle bus to & fro to Great World City
Simple decorations around the hotel lobby and staff are helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

AVERAGE

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not a lot but their Chinese restaurant was excellent Good food , polite competant staff
Cons: Their charges are too high ( no breakfast included ) Breakfast should be include at these rates. . Does not justify 4 star rating
Location: Nothing of interest nearby
Big surprise Hotel does not have its own shuttle bus , nor the use of any associated shuttle . You fend for your self when you arrive at the airport. Only alternative is an expensive taxi . Inconvenient location and not within walking distance of shops etc Also miles away from Metro My room was clean but small and fro what I remember was was equiped with a safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel was okay but a little tired

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that stood out about this hotel other than maybe it was good value by Singapore standards.
Cons: The staff performance needs improving the morning staff were okay but in the evening nobody smiled which gave a depressing feeling within the hotel.
Location: The location was okay with food outlets nearby
I Stay in Singapore often but this was the first time at this hotel. The hotel is a little tired and in need If upgrading. We stayed here for one night it was out anniversary which I had added to our booking. Sadly there was no acknowledgement from the reception staff. The check in was very slow in spite of the fact that we were the only ones being checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

all good

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: spacious room, bed
Cons: nothing
Location: good international Hotel,
well located, clean, good size of room, well-working wifi. all good. Has besides a big chinese Restaurant also a Café with good coffe, some sweet treats and light bites