Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marisa from kuala lumpur

northeastern university jumpstart

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, the set up the beds the ambiance only the food was a bit difficult... because we are muslims
Cons: have some muslim food then more muslim may patronize your hotel
Location: i am sorry we were not able to go out... but the location is good and quiet and walking distance to shopping if only we had the time
The hotel was very nice, comfortable and relaxing. The staff was efficient and fast.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Houston, TX

Nice hotel off Orchard

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, clean, and well maintained.
Cons: Service at restaurants, quality of food.
Location: It is off Orchard, not as convenient as the other hotels on Orchard.
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Food was ok, for a Four Seasons hotel, I expected excellence. Service at the bar/restaurant was terrible; we had to wait 45 minutes to get our drinks. And, we did not receive all that we ordered. The hotel is off Orchard, so we could not walk to the shops and restaurants. I would not stay at this hotel again. I can get better service, food, and more value for my dollar elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel in Orchard Road area.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. Service was great but the food was average, particularly the offerings on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping. Probably no more than 15 minutes by taxi from the Marina waterfront area.
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the Orchard Road shopping area. The facilities are first class and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was courteous and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by FourSeasonsHotelSingapore, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing this review of your stay and we very much look forward to having you with us again soon. Yours Sincerely, Austin Watkins Director of Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date 5 star hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cold arrogant inexperienced front desk staff and badly needed upgrade facilities. Total surprise in unpleasant manner from a 5 star hotel brand. The hotel was built in 1991, either space planning and interior d├ęcor or furniture layout equipment are not to modern 5 star quality. Hotel Services and amenities are like a 3.5 stars hotel. Lots of apologies from staffs, good lip services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hans from Australia

Superb service

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staffs attentiveness and service was exceptional. They made us feel welcome and special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by FourSeasonsHotelSingapore, Hotel Management
Dear Hans, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us. I'm delighted to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable and special experience, and look forward to welcoming you with us again the next time you return to Singapore! Yours Sincerely, Austin Watkins Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from New York

will be looking forward to or next visit

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by FourSeasonsHotelSingapore, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! Yours Sincerely, Austin Watkins Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomaso from Boston

Swimming pool not a 5 star

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Room comfort and staff
Cons: swimming pool
Location: great mall for shopping far from water and action of new marina bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by FourSeasonsHotelSingapore, Hotel Management
Dear tomaso, Thank you for the feedback. I would like to assure you that we've been in the process of implementing upgrades throughout the Hotel - beginning with our newly remodelled One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood; and One-Ninety Bar by Javier de las Muelas. We hope to welcome you back again soon for a renewed experience with us. Yours Sincerely, Austin Watkins Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Darwin, NT

Central to shopping on Orchard Road

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The service was exceptional. It was always a relief to come back to the peaceful oasis of the four seasons after such a hectic day in Singapore.
Cons: I can't think of any improvements.
The check in was the best i have ever experienced. Staff are professional and friendly. Our meal at 190 was awesome and the wait staff were exceptional. The only criticism that I have is that when I extended for two extra nights I wasn't told that I would lose the two beds for the kids, but it all worked out very well, with both beds returned for our extra nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by FourSeasonsHotelSingapore, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us. Our team of staff is our greatest asset and we pride our service on being exemplary and personalised, so I am sure that our team will be delighted by your compliments, which I will share with them. I would like to take the opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience you had faced and am glad to know that the necessary arrangements were made to ensure that the rest of your stay with your family was a comfortable one. We hope to welcome all of you with us again soon. Yours Sincerely, Austin Watkins Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ponygirl900 from hertfordshire

Great for gluten free

Posted Dec 22, 2013
I had been warned that singapore was a nightmare for coeliacs and so decided to throw some money at the problem and stay here. They have an (albeit limited) gluten free menu. Best steak of my life! Negatives included messing up our check in - leaving us sitting in the lounge for 2.5 hours with a 4 & 6 year old after a 12 hour flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by FourSeasonsHotelSingapore, Hotel Management
Dear ponygirl900, Thank you for sharing this review of your stay with us and am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your experience at our newly remodelled One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood! I will be sure to share your compliment with our culinary team. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for falling short of your expectations during check-in. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team as we continue in our endeavour to provide a comfortable and memorable stay for all our guests. We hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you back to Singapore. Yours Sincerely, Austin Watkins Director of Marketing