Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Auckland, New Zealand

Clean, location okay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, hot water, AC, close to MRT and food.
Cons: Bigger rooms, fridges, an air conditioned gym.
Location: Near to the MRT (train station) that goes all over Singapore; near a strip of shops and bars. Close to a bus stop too.
We found this hotel clean, the staff friendly, and the rooms relatively comfortable. The rooms were a tad small (as is to be expected in Singapore), and we didn't get fridges (which would have been nice), but we had jugs to cook water with and the AC and shower worked well. The rooftop pool was also great - as was the view of all the skyscrapers. The location was pretty good - close to the MRT, and taxis relatively available nearby. There was also a great strip of little shops near the hotel that are on a road that is closed off on Friday/Saturday nights (I think) which we frequented. I would stay again :-).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yusoff from Malaysia

Small hotel room; close to city centre

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Distance to MRT station; cheap
Cons: Cleaner bedsheets; some were mildly stained.
I came to Singapore to have fun at Universal Studios. I chose the hotel because it was relatively cheap and it was situated just nicely near an MRT station/shopping complex.The rooms were small compared to the photos but my days were spent outside the hotel so the lack of space didn't bother me much. Helps if you don't pack many items too.
3 out of 5
by Chelsy from Indonesia

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: not clean the room for 2 days until reminded to do it after lunch.
Overall ok but room cleaning not consistent and not flexible in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fragrance hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: this hotel is good for 1 person staying 1-2 nights. good location with shops etc close by.
Cons: there is not much the hotel can do. it understands its market and the people it is attracts
Location: good location with shops etc close by.
this hotel is good for 1 person staying 1-2 nights. good location with shops etc close by. i would not choose this hotel for any longer period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but well situated

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Allow windows to open and provide options for bag storage.
Location: Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, Marina Bay, Singapore Flyer, etc
Be prepared for tiny rooms. We had trouble finding room to store our suitcases so that we wouldn't be tripping over them to get to the bathroom. Also, we booked a deluxe room because people mentioned that if you book a regular room there is no window. Although the natural light was nice and having a window kept us from feeling claustrophobic the fact that the window wouldn't open was kind of a let down. It would have been nice to let some of the humidity escape after taking a shower. Overall decent place to stay though considering it's excellent location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopeless

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock them down, replace staff and start all over again.
After a very long journey I arrived to be told they had "problems" and would re-locate me to another one of their Hotels. A taxi was provided and I went to other hotel however the rooms were terrible and the standard was less that the original I had booked. I complained and then went to a 3rd hotel where they offered me a "upgrade room". I looked on the internet and the room was standard and actually cheaper than the original room I had booked, more complaints and I was provided a family room. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Twist from Denver, CO

Good area but tiny room

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area was really good for sightseeing. The staff was very friendly and courteous and we were upgraded to a deluxe room for free. The main issue was that the upgraded room we were given was tiny and had two twin size beds. Not good for a couple traveling together. The only other problem was that the room had clearly just been painted as the smell of the fresh paint permeated everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lou from Manchester, UK

Basic, but very convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Cheap!
Cons: The shower over the loo.
If you're looking for cheap and convenient as I was, this one's for you. The hotel IS very basic, and the room is small, but it was fine for a single traveller, and was conveniently placed for Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, and only a short walk to the tourist bus routes and other activities. It's not for everyone, but I wanted to spend my money and time on activities outside my hotel, so it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dion from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fiona from sydney

room too small and no free wifi

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
room is clean but small. wifi cost extra which is unreasonable as many other hotels do provide free wifi.