Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very small room, it looks like a 2 stars hotel....
1 out of 5
by Cali man from white plains ny

Stayed May 2014

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Bed was soft
Cons: Not sure where to begin, but shower situation is the worst I've ever experienced.
Location: Beautiful city with plenty of tours and attractions
No bellman to help you to your room. When in your room you can hear everything and every one in the halls and rooms next to you. This maybe the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. You literally take a shower standing next to the toilet, with a floor drain, so everything, including toilet paper gets wet.....makes no sense!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from busy street

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Very cosy
Cons: '-
Very friendly staff, reception were truly helpful showing how to go about around the area, where to eat, where to get taxi etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by pete from adelaige,australia

value for money,great staff and very clean

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: clean,nice staff
Cons: room safe,mini bar
Location: bad area but we felt safe there,close to everything
got more than i expected,close to things we wanted,access to food a drink,taxi easy to hail
3 out of 5
by Pathitta from Bangkok, Thailand

Located at the very local area.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Free wifi for guests
Asked hotel staff at reception counter about tickets to universal studio, he told us he could get cheaper tickets plus free pickup. He would call us around 8 am as free pickup around 9 am. We waited in the room till 9 am and came down to ask about the tickets, that guy already off duty. The new shift told us the free pick up already done at 8.30 am. Very bad impression on reception service. This happened on the night of April 11
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

hotel is in the red light area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: hotel should make sure that it is properly clean.
Location: the location is near public transportations.
The room was not properly clean when we checked in. Floor was not vacuum. Hairs all over the place. The room is really for sleeping only if you do not mind much about cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Sydney

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Value for money, location, staff friendliness
Excellent value for money in an area with a wonderful choice of food from street cafes, easy access to the MTR, and which breathes the soul of life in REAL Singapore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Location: about 10 minute walk from the nearest MRT - on EW line to the airport. Lots of small restuarants in the area.
stayed one night stop over. adequate sized room with window and shower room. seemed clean enough and only complaint was a few long strands of hair in the bathroom and the hairdryer drawer. would stay again when on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Shenzhen, China

Nicer hotel in Geylang, good food, not near metro

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, new
Location: Eat at small restaurants
One of the nicer hotels in this area. Quality was fine. Very clean and new. Good food all around. Not exactly near the metro or anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Days in Singapore!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Room looked very attractive in the website, but unfortunately the room condition was very poor. had a toilet converted to a shower, where there was very little space and wasn't a pleasant experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt the information in the web was misleading!