Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla

Small and cosy

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great for a little getaway night for couples esp:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miss E from Callander

great roof top pool

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed for 6 nights,, we found it very comfortable, the room was a bit small, the roof top pool was excellent, the staff were very helpful,, I would definitely use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aman from Singapore

Small Rooms, Comfy Beds, Tiny Bath but Value for $

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for-Queen Size beds, a tiny table and a stool not a chair.Its great if you just need a place to crash for the night. Excellent location, very central and most attractions are walkable. little india is a 5 minute walk for food options. Dhoby Ghaut is a 10 minute walk. MRT is 5 mins away. You might hear some noise from people entering and exiting their rooms so request for a room farthest from the lift.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ...

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Canada

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved being within 200 to 300 meters from the Little India MRT station. Room was small but sufficient, quite on the 6th floor, tiny bathroom but worked fine for us with the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua from Taipei, TW

An Average Hotel to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Fair location in Little India. Must say that it is not the best/good hotel I've stayed in. Room space is really limited. The decoration is old and the controller buttons of the aircon are almost broken(but it is still functioning). TV has only 13-14 channels. Really small bathroom w/o tub. Not fancy but you get what you pay for. For the price during the hot season(F1 grand prix event) I must say it is quite a bargain. The only shortcoming is that they have many hotel guest coming from China, and Chinese from China usually communicate with shouting. So it is quite noisy in the lobby when Chinese are there. It would be ideal if you just want a place to sleep, but if you are looking for places with newly renovated decoration, spacious room and a bathtub, this is not the hotel you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to subway

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: better beds and sheets
We found this hotel ok. It was close by the lavender subway approx 3 min walk , which was handy to get to orchard road and other sights. The beds weren't great , hard , and the sheets kept coming off so i woke lying on plastic.. not good. Basic room , fine if your not into luxury and want a cheap place to stay. Small food precint about 5-10 min walk away. Hotel staff kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dewang

Good Location, Courteous Staff, Small Room

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location and polite staff.
Cons: The check-in time is very odd for travellers whose flight lands early in morning. You have to shell out a lot of money to check-in a few hours early.
Location: Good location. Easy to travel through the city from hotel.
Staff on front desk were very polite and courteous and helped with a lot of information including on going around the city. Rooms were extremely small with toilets having hardly any space to even stand. However I was not surprised as I had done a lot of research online before and expected this.Location was great with MRT at about 5 mins walk, a bus stop in front of the hotel, Orchad road & Little India at a strolling distance and lots of very affordable clean Indian food outlets close. Good if you plan to use the room only to rest at night and travel through city during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, good staff, clean rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a Cafe which is helpful. It is very close to the Little India and Dhoby Ghaut MRT - life saving! The staff is friendly. If on work, ensure the package includes free WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com