Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Shoe box

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Old hotel but tiny rooms, hard as a rock bed and pillows. Very uncomfortable. Would never stay there again, even for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Close to Little India MRT station.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close to Little India MRT station.
Cons: Make the price cheap since its really small room..
Location: Close to Little India MRT station.
Small but doable for us. Just a place to sleep. Expensive for US $80 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gibbsfrom Singapore

Awesome place

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome and quiet place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Location basically only good thing!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were polite!
This is a great location but the lesson learned here was that if you want really comfortable accommodation in a convenient location, you really have to pay more than this. Other Fragrance Hotels in less central areas offer much nicer, more spacious rooms for a cheaper rate. In the future I'll be choosing the Geylang area as a compromise - longer travel time to where you want to be, perhaps, but as far as I'm concerned, well worth it. Similar rates to this, but a much more pleasant stay! Biggest complaints here: * Unbelievable noise from other guests congregating in the corridor outside our room early in the morning. * Broken down lift/elevator on our second day, meaning using the stairs to our eighth floor room. * Tiny rooms/tiny bathroom - both photographed very cleverly to look roomy in online representations. The first two factors are random and obviously only relevant to the nights we were there, but might well be regular occurrences.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juliefrom Singapore

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. It was cell like. I could not shower as it was so small it flowed onto the toilet. It had a kettle, tea bags etc which was nice but the size of the room was terrible. I know we were only staying overnight but still it was too small. The staff were helpful and everything else was fine, just the size.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom j

Terrible, small and badly ventilated

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff were not helpful. The room had a musty smell. You could barely call the shower a shower and the bed was highly uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gailfrom davao city, philippines

Satisfied customer

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Harryfrom UK

Small and uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very attentive ,helpful and happy throughout our stay,sadly the quality of our room was not acceptable for three persons and should not be sold as this,it was small and cramped and we did not sleep that first night and we had just arrived after a fourteen hour flight so certainly we were not amused, the room if anything was miss sold as the words Superior should be removed from the sentence. After traveling around the world for the past 45 years ,this is by far the smallest hotel room I have ever experienced.