Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Honest Review

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Chinatown Night Market Chinatown Subway Station Alleviate Fish Spa
Getting There: The hotel is close to the Chinatown subway. From the airport, we took a taxi. I don't know if all taxi drivers know the location, but ours did. We just said the name of the hotel and he knew exactly where to go. That's always a good thing. First Impression: The taxi pulls up to the front of the hotel. The drive-thru entrance is nice but there is no designated walking path to the sidewalk. So beware. The hotel doormen assisted us in opening/closing the taxi door as well as send our luggage to our room. The luggage service is free. The entrance was extravagant, but I don't know if it was just for Lunar New Year. But the all the red decor and flowers were a nice touch. Check-In: The line to check in was manageable. The technology for check-in was nice. When planning prices, always account for a deposit. I don't know if I can post the amount, but call in to confirm ahead of time. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi was not free. I should have read more carefully. The Front Desk Associate, Sarah, was very professional and accommodating. If you forget any volt adapters, they have them at the front desk to rent (first come, first serve basis). You have to go down to get them yourself, because there seemed to be a disconnect with housekeeping staff. The Room: Marvelous. Clean and big. The mattress was more on the firm side. The shower had a shoddy repair job, but I didn't mind. Many T.V. channels had English shows or subtitles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫

中華街 駅近(MRT)

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 特になし
Location: MRTの駅が近い!また中華街にあるので食事や買い物に便利
MRTの中華街駅に近くアクセスが便利です。アメニティは髭剃りは有りませんが、普通です。welcomeドリンク(水500ml)が毎日もらえます
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel central, excellent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Sa localisation, très centrale, proche du quartier animé de Chinatown, et de deux stations de métro. Chambre spacieuse et service impeccable.
Cons: Pas de Wifi gratuite, mais comprise avec le petit déjeuner.
Location: A proximité du quartier très animé de Chinatown et des quais de Clark Quay, qui méritent le détour en soirée. Pas loin de plusieurs beaux musées.
J'ai séjourné au Furama City Centre de Singapour en février 2015. C'est un 3-Etoiles normes françaises très bien situé, à deux pas des stations de métro "Chinatown" et "Clarke Quay", permettant de rejoindre à pieds ou en métro tous les centres d'intérêt de la ville. J'ai demandé et obtenu une chambre avec une vue magnifique sur la ville. Le service est impeccable et le petit déjeuner copieux et varié (ah le curry de légumes accompagné de petites crêpes, rien de tel pour bien commencer la journée...). En cette semaine de Nouvel An Chinois (l'Année de la Chèvre), spectacles et cadeaux étaient aussi au rendez-vous. La piscine et la salle de sports sont également appréciables après une journée de visite. Je n'ai pas testé les déjeuners et les dîners. Bref, l'établissement, qui s'affiche dans les prospectus comme "Middle range hotel", tient toutes ses promesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: 受付担当者がとても親切で部屋をアップグレードして頂きました。
価格対比で良いホテルだと思います。とくにソフト面(スタッフ)が良いと思いました。 チェックイン時のアップグレードのみならず、誤って予約してしまった際の柔軟な対応や返金の確行など、日本のホテルのようにとても安心して任せられるホテルだと感じました。 ハードについても清潔感があり、快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: spacious in Singapore terms.
Cons: common areas (restaurant, etc.) due for renovation
Location: walk around in China Town, Clarke Quay, eat and drink.
Old hotel, i.e. large rooms, yet clean and comfortable. Literally 3 minutes walk to subway, 5 minutes walk to Clarke Quay Eateries all over the place. Negatives: in room Wifi not free. Breakfast very ordinary. Reception staff too inexperienced or not attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Okish for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed here for 6 nights in mid February 2015. The hotel is in China town and about a block away from the subway. The staff were polite and friendly but the hotel has a wet or smoky odor about it. The rooms were large and the bathroom was adequate. It might have been a 4 star a while ago when it was new but I would classify it as 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Service best Room very comfortable I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, MY

Nice hotel and very close to MRT and city center

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: I liked its location. Extremely close to the MRT station entrance which was very convenient. And a large shopping mall across the road.
Cons: More staff manning the concierge desk during busy hours.
Location: Its at the end of the Chinatown street. Lots of shopping and eating places within walking distance.
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel is quite strategic as it is across the road from the MRT station and a large mall and it is right at the end of the road from the Chinatown district. The city-sightseeing hop-on hop-off bus stops about 200 meters from the hotel at the public bus stop which was very convenient also as you can get on the bus and have it drop you back at the hotel after sightseeing. The room was very modern and clean, however slightly noisy due to the proximity with the elevators, but it wasn't annoying. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very clean. The room had a large flat screen TV with many channels. Bathroom was very clean. The only issue I had was during check in, the concierge desk was extremely busy and was not able to send up my bags as promised. After waiting 30 minutes I called down to remind. In the end however I had to go collect the bags myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Good location but horrible beds.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location, pool.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: China Town, Clark Quay
Great location, close to China Town and Clark Quay. East 10 min walk to the Raffles area. The Deluxe Room was clean and a good size. The bath room was also clean and had a great shower. The only think that was a disappointment was the bed. It was rock hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

インターネット、朝食の有無など確認はしっかりとりましょう。

Posted Feb 6, 2015
どこでも同じですが、ネットは有料、無料利用の方法があります。朝食込や別があります。また部屋によって当然値段も違うし、泊まる宿泊期間でも価格が異なります。 チェックイン時に「すみません、空いていないので広い部屋ですが同じ料金で如何でしょう?」「朝食は込みの料金です」が、アウトで「この部屋は高いけどサービスです」「この部屋は通常朝食込ですがお客様の場合有料の別チャージです」となったり、別の人の請求額が2割安く、同条件だったりと疑問が残りました。急いでたので払いましたが前もって聞きたかった。どの部屋も高級そうな名前で、比較をしっかりしないと部屋料金に疑問があるかもしれません。