Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Hotel next to river

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: In Town and next to the river.
Cons: During raining, it's difficult to get a taxi. Have to go to next hotel to get tourist information.
Location: Walk by river bank is pleasant.
Provide a competitive package under Expedia. Many items are chrome plated and nick name it as metallic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel located on the upmarket area.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice hotel located on the upmarket area of Singapore. Situated on the Singapore River on Robertson Quay, close to Clarke Quay and not too far from Orchard Rd. Hotel staff were lovely, helpful and accommodating. Taxi services easy to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location was excellent

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Myself and my wife enjoyed are stayed at the Gallery. Enjoyed ourself very much. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overall

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Melbourne, Aus

Good location, on a cafe strip

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The location, a surprisingly calm spot in the middle of Singapore.
Cons: Check in was slow, like they'd never checked in clients before.
Location: Get a bumboat down river to Fullerton, Marina Bay or Clarke Quay.
Gallery Hotel is right on the river, offering a cheap, slow "bumboat" as a travel option downstream, and several good western style caf├ęs within a short walk. While small, the rooms had enough of what you need, and a lovely 5th floor pool capped off the experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kjell from Norway

Need some renovation

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got an AC leak, two nights in a row that ruined my stay. Bed was ok, but really worn out. No compensation for the leakage except an sorry for the inconvenience when check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darwin from Singapore

Cheap and Nice SG Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
sleep well but only thing taxi is hard to drop by ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ying Pky from Bangkok, TH

Convenience for travel to center point of town

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good for our short trip. There are many restaurants near by this hotel what make the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Purplemojo from Jakarta

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gallery hotel is situated in a great location on Robertson Quay, close to many bars and restaurants. The club room we had was well appointed and comfortable, a good size. Staff were helpful and efficient. We usually stay next door at Studio M and both are pretty similar in terms of rooms and location so difficult to chose between the two. The only downside is the distance from the MRT but cabs are easy enough to come by and the location in terms of eateries etc more than makes up for the lack of MRT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com