Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom londn uk

Great colonial hotel in central location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was a very good short stop over - staff very helpful. We thought the breakfast package was quite expensive considering you have great options down the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel has some history. The High Tea was terrific. The staff were super friendly and made you feel welcome and important.
Cons: The resident rooms are due for a refurb.
Location: Close to Orchard Rd shopping, food facilities of all types, Newtons Circus. The rail transit is also close by.
Close to a vibrant part of Singapore....Orchard Rd, Transit rail, Newtons Circus. Hotel facilities were good, the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Very handy to Orchard Road

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and room presentation.
Location: Orchard road shopping
Very comfortable room and great facilities. We were welcomed with a free coffee while waiting for our rooms to be ready. As we were only there for one night didn't get a chance to use most of the Facilities like the bar, pool, cafe etc but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great position, and with excellent staff.
Location: Great location, with everything in Singapore being only a short distance away. We used taxis during our stay as they are plentiful & relatively cheap.
We were fortunate to stay at Goodwood Park for 2 weeks and loved this Hotel. It is close to Orchard Road, the MRT, busses, and taxis are obtained for you when required. Facilities were well appointed, the staff were unobtrusive, but always friendly, obliging, and would go out of their way to assist. In house dining facilities were excellent. This was our second stay here, and will be our first choice whenever we go back to Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: nil
Location: fine location
only thing I was not happy- for charging my 3 year old daughter ,as an adult for breakfast- room 555
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

다시가도 여기서 숙박할듯!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
직원들도 친절하고 객실상태도 굿!! 다만 언덕위에 있어서 피곤한몸 이끌고 올라갈땐 힘들었지만, 번잡하지도 않고 조용하니 별장같은 느낌이어서 좋았다. 4일내내 비슷한 메뉴의 조식이었지만 항상 맛있었다~ 다시 여행을 가도 묵고 싶을 정도!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
子連れでもゆっくり泊れてよかったです。オーチャードまでも徒歩圏内の為、活動の範囲も広く取れて便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin

great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nil
the room was very good. the staff are great and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

高級感のある落ち着いたホテル

Posted Feb 17, 2015
オーチャードロードから徒歩5分入っただけで、静かな環境になります。 こじんまりとしていて他のホテルとは一味違う趣です。 スタッフ、設備共に申し分ありません。