Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand old lady

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, with great service
Cons: Only problem we experienced on this visit was having adjoining room with occupant who talked on his phone from 0200 for an hour each morning!
Have stayed at Goodwood Park several times, nice to stay in a low rise hotel in the middle of Singapore with 2 pools. Well located at the top of Orchard road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite brilliant for families

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Suite, staff friendly, 2 pools to choose from, lovely historic buliding with beautiful gardens and great location
Cons: Towel provision and cleanliness around outside of garden pool
Location: Near to orchard rd
We stayed in the suite with seperate kitchen, family area and upstairs bedroom including balcony. The room was good value and in great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, 80's remodel not worth the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Poor facility, old dirty carpeting, squeaky poor quality mattress. Housekeeping came into our room at 11 pm. We had not called. We got no explanation from staff. Felt we were accused by reporting incident. Breakfast was not worth the price. Poor selection. No staff asked if we wanted something. We moved as soon as we could. Just running hotel into ground until they redevelop huge site. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

日本人スタッフがいて安心できるホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: セキュリティの高さと部屋の広さ、日本人スタッフがいるところ。
Cons: ホテル内の中華レストランが、一人では利用しづらかったこと。 数人でシェアするタイプの料理が多いようでした。 また歩いて行くと、入り口が思ったよりも奥にあって、 少し迷いました。
Location: オーチャード通りからほど近く、便利でした。
日本人スタッフの方がいるので、女性一人でも安心して利用できました。 廊下への入り口にはセキュリティーカードを通さなくては入ないので、 セキュリティも万全と感じました。 部屋も驚くほど広く、静か。バスタブも寝そべられるくらい縦長で ゆったりできました。 TWGのティーバッグも置いてあり、お湯を沸かして飲むことができます(無料)。 また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

憧れは憧れのままで

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: 日中、宿泊客以外の客が多いせいか、全体的に従業員が無愛想。
Location: オーチャード駅のホームから10分弱なので不便はありません。 ただ、ホテル前は登り坂なので、日数が経過するにつれ負担に思います。
十数年前に初めてシンガポールを訪れて以来、ずっと憧れのホテルでした。 今回、念願が叶って3泊しました。 まず従業員の方々が全体的に無愛想でがっかりでした。 フロントのおじさんとベルの男の子以外は。 特に、フロントのおじ様には大変お世話になりました。 名前をチェックしなかったのが悔やまれます。 朝食は種類が少なく、毎日ほとんど一緒でヌードルコーナーも無し。 バンコク辺りの同クラスホテルと比べるとがっかりします。 部屋は小奇麗にまとまっていると思います。 ただ、湿気が多くシーツはいつもウェットです。 総合的にはもっと評価を下げたいところですが、憧れだったホテルの評価がそこら辺のホテルと同等になるのは堪えられないので、この評価です。 最後に、12時にチェックアウトし19時まで荷物を預かってもらうようお願いしました。 その際、19時に荷物を引き取る時に、もしよろしければシャワーを浴びれるよう手配しますとの提案を受けました。 18時頃までレイトチェックアウトをお願いしようと思っていただけに、大変ありがたかったです。 ありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

오차드 중심

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: 고즈넉한 분위기
Cons: 욕실 개선 필요
Location: 쇼핑
아늑한 호텔이고 수영장 분위기가 매우 좋으며 방이 넓어서 맘에 듭니다. 외관도 멋있고 직원들도 매우 친절합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel was wonderful in all aspects. Loved being directly over the gorgeous small pool, loved the balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Traditional Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a lovely time at the goodwood park hotel. The staff were excellent and the hotel is a beautiful old building which has been maintained to high standards. We cannot fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Goodwood Park hotel is a colonial style hotel on Scotts Road. This was my third stay in the past six month and again it was a splendid experience. I stayed in the newly renovated Mayfair wing and the room was large and comfortable. The staff are brilliant and know you by name, Idil the head concierge keeps things running smoothly. The Goodwood Park is known for it's durian pastries, however all the desserts are excellent. I can only think of one improvement and that is Mariage Freres Marco Polo tea to go along with the pastries, if they had that I may just become a long term resident. Five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet area in central Singapore

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, close to Orchard Road
Cons: Too many stairs inside the hotel (not convenient if you have a lot of luggage).
Location: Far East Plaza (Ya Kun Kaya Toast), shopping malls in Orchard, Newton Food Centre (~10-15 minutes walk, 2 minutes by bus)
I love classic style hotel and Goodwood Park is the one I wanted to try for long! The hotel is in the middle of Orchard and Newton, around 10 minutes walk from Orchard MRT. There are also lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel (e.g. Far East Plaza is a hidden gem). Very easy for shopping and hanging around. The surrounding of the hotel is beautiful (as shown in their photos). But there are stairs at the entrance (if you walk from Orchard) and the interior of the hotel. It might be a bit inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage. The check in process was smooth and a staff led us to our room on 2/F (there are stairs after getting out of the lift too!). The room I allocated to does not seem to be in normal setting (room no.1 but normal numbers are 1xx or 2xx), but it is spacious and clean. I looked out of the window and found it blocked by something so I could merely see anything outside (which is disappointing). Basic toiletries were provided but no toothbrush and toothpaste. I rang the housekeeping and someone sent to me in a few minutes. I stayed 4 nights and called the housekeeping a few times, their service was efficient (thank you!).