Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeless gem in Singapore!

Posted May 25, 2015
We firts stayed at the Grand Hyatt 22 years ago. It was a great hotel then, and is still a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Grand Entrance and spaciousness.
Location: Location is good
Overall is ok and it could have been better if the mattress was a bit softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Fine Hotel, Grand Service and Style

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: All services and ammenities were great
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Perfect central location in shopping area
Hotel is well appointed although its not a new hotel. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. The resturant on the first floor is great. The service is first class. The club facilities are also first rate, the staff are very attentive and take the time to attend to your every need. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quality of the room.
Location: Great place for shopping, walking around with the crowd, convenient transportation options.
I decided to stay at this hotel because of its discounted price, location, and reputation. We were not disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised when we received a room upgrade and its energetic and convenient location for food, shopping, and local transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAURICEfrom Nouméa

Hôtel de qualité bien situé pour le shopping

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
Bien situé au coeur de Orchard Road, à deux pas de la station de métro et du centre commercial ION. Check in rapide et de qualité avec "surclassement" sur une suite deux chambres (nous avions réservé pour trois personnes). Suite tout confort (grand lit, tv dans chaque espace) avec une salle de bains proposant baignoire et douche et deux toilettes séparés. La piscine et le spa sont un peu éloignés. Chambres un peu bruyantes (donnant sur la ventliation extérieure ? ). Le wifi est gratuit. La mise à disposition de bouteilles d'eau, à volonté dans la chambre, a été appréciée. Singapour est une belle ville-ėtat, propre où on se sent en sécurité. La restauration (hormis les food center) m'a paru chère. Nous avons apprécié de prendre le métro (prendre le singapour pass pour touristes) et Marina Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Auckland

Great service poor comfort

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Stayed for 3 nights on business January '15. Generous room in Grand wing. Service was great but decor and fit out is tired. The bed was very firm and too short for me (only 1.8m tall). Pillows were not comfortable either. When on business bed comfort is paramount and there are better hotels for the same price in Singapore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean Philippefrom Hong Kong

Good for business

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
Very well located hotel, ideal for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abbas Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 31, 2014 
The location is FANTASTIC. Shopping malls everywhere. Recommend to take public transport as the nearest station is just 5 minutes away. Even if you drive, you are entitled to a maximum of 3 complimentary tickets per day. Do ask the concierge for it. The staff are very friendly and very efficient. They answer to my requests in less than 10 minutes and they will try their best to meet your requests. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here anytime.