Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Good size rooms and swimming pool. Shuttle to airport and downtown was a bonus.
Cons: Cost of in house dining
Location: Close to shopping and food centre as well as easy access to the beach.
Pleasant way to break the journey from Australia to UK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean under stated decor, great value for money. View from 17th floor was stunning overlooking the bay. Approx 10 minutes from airport via free shuttle bus, quick journey after flight. Near shopping centre, food hall. Whilst not in the centre of the city, $10 cab fare gets you to the action!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lübeck

Nähe Airport

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Zimmerausstattung
Location: Nähe Airport
Gut war: Freundliches Personal mit guten Englischkenntnissen, Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Tür nicht gut war: Geruch aus dem Abflussrohr, Duschvorhang(!!), keine Steckdose am Spiegel im Bad, kleines Zimmer, 25min mit dem Bus vom Zentrum entfernt, Shuttelservice Airport/Hotel fährt nicht immer, persönliches Schlafkissen wurde aus Versehen in die wäscherei gebracht, aber wieder gefunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, convenient location and extremely well priced. Hotel manager Richard was great even sending us macaroons!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, Hotel Management
Dear Fadz, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Klaus Gottschalk General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It is located opposite a shopping mall which is good for getting a quick meal for the business traveler.
Giving this hotel an overall rating of 3 stars is harsh, but I find it hard to give it 4 stars. The room is clean, but average. Be prepared to wait 15 minutes or more to get a taxi in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Please be assured that we will address the areas where we can further improve our customer service. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Klaus Gottschalk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with an excellent breakfast

Posted May 6, 2015
Very good service, friendly staff. The hotel breakfast was excellent with many choices. Transport to the airport was easy and hassle free. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read your stay at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. Thank you for staying with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Klaus Gottschalk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, airport shuttle.
Location: Located not far from airport or City centre. Fantastic shopping mall across the road.
Good hotel with a great location, opposite shopping mall and close to all amenities in the city. Great that it had an airport shuttle that ran late into the night as our flight arrived at 11.00pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasant to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. Thank you for staying with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Klaus Gottschalk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Hotel position very convenient, Staff very friendly and helpful, Overall we had a pleasant stay at the Mercury.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kind regards, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: clean
clean ,friendly staff , good facilities .Only problem we faced is it is not near to MRT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anoop, Thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future soon. Kind regards, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
立地もよく、清潔で快適でした。 すぐ近くにショッピングモールが何件かあり便利でした。 隣にある古いビルの1階に何件かあるマッサージ店は、前を通ると客引きをしていましたがそんなにしつこくもありませんでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you bring home fond memories of the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future soon. Kind regards, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager