Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great staff, excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location, 5 mins from MRT. Rooms exceptionally comfortable. Staff very attentive and personable. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Review of the Hilton Singapore

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities and very comfortable bed. Bathroom very nice and had a bath.
Cons: Open the pool until later ( say 9pm) so that you can swim in it when it is lit up at night.
Location: Shopping. Went elsewhere to eat and for other activities.
Staff were excellent. We were allowed early check in for no extra charge. Were given a clear explanation by person who took our bags to our room as to what was complimentary re water bottles and what was not. Complimentary water provided which was nice. Room clean and comfortable. Would have preferred pool to be open later than it was ( it closed either 7pm or 8pm) but otherwise pool nice. 9pm close would have been nice and allowed my children to swim when the pool was lit up at night Important for us because Singapore is hot and I was travelling with children who wanted to swim. Pool on top of roof with impressive view of the city. Staff extremely helpful with information, extra towels when required and getting taxis. One even gave us his mobile number in case we had issues when we went out ( we didn't so we did not need to call). Only criticism for us was the location. For those who like shopping the location would be perfect but we are not really into shopping so had to travel to the beach and other locations. As taxis are cheap and fairly easy to get it was not such a big issue. Staff extremely helpful giving tips where to go to experience the real Singapore and local food so long as you make it clear this is what you want. If you don't you may get directions to a nearby (expensive) Italian Restaurant! Interestingly local Taxi drivers shared our views regarding the excellent Service offered by staff and some commented they are better than some newer hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Focus on Customer Service

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Singapore for the last two nights of our honeymoon. The staff were fantastic in ensuring that we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. There was a slight incident regarding room cleanliness however this was quickly rectified and we were offered an upgraded room. Cannot fault the staff; we will be returning for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on orchard rd

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel particularly bathroom is tired.Needs major refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Feeling special

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It seemed to be a priority for everyone, no matter what their job was, to make certain to help me whenever possible.
Cons: I had hoped to use the pool but it was closed and I couldn't see any notice as to why and when it was going to be re-opened.
Location: Close to everything. Right on Orchard Road. Nearby is a Hop On Hop Off stop. MRT station nearby. Hotel is just perfectly located.
From the moment I arrived at the hotel - late at night - I was made to feel welcome. What was even more enjoyable was the delightful elephant that the room cleaner had made and left in my room with a note hoping I was enjoying my stay! Absolutely wonderful. Looking forward to staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tjali from sydney

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
wifi payment not up to gen std elsewhere + electrical connections need repair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a great Hilton experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service needs to be improved.
Hotel staff was not that good. Wifi is not available with booking, thats quite usual for the US. Breakfast was not that great, not many good options. Service at breakfast was terrible. Service to get a cab was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to the city

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Hotel rooms
Location: Botanical gardens within walking distance. Situated in orchard road which was very convenient.
Convenient. Hotel rooms very tired and bathrooms need to be refurbished. Customer service on the executive floor was of a very high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vivek mishra from noida

good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shadis from saudi atabia

Excellent option to stay on Orchard Rd

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Great staff. Very welcoming Nice gallery walk