Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on orchard rd

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel particularly bathroom is tired.Needs major refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Feeling special

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It seemed to be a priority for everyone, no matter what their job was, to make certain to help me whenever possible.
Cons: I had hoped to use the pool but it was closed and I couldn't see any notice as to why and when it was going to be re-opened.
Location: Close to everything. Right on Orchard Road. Nearby is a Hop On Hop Off stop. MRT station nearby. Hotel is just perfectly located.
From the moment I arrived at the hotel - late at night - I was made to feel welcome. What was even more enjoyable was the delightful elephant that the room cleaner had made and left in my room with a note hoping I was enjoying my stay! Absolutely wonderful. Looking forward to staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a great Hilton experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service needs to be improved.
Hotel staff was not that good. Wifi is not available with booking, thats quite usual for the US. Breakfast was not that great, not many good options. Service at breakfast was terrible. Service to get a cab was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to the city

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Central
Cons: Hotel rooms
Location: Botanical gardens within walking distance. Situated in orchard road which was very convenient.
Convenient. Hotel rooms very tired and bathrooms need to be refurbished. Customer service on the executive floor was of a very high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vivek mishra from noida

good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shadis from saudi atabia

Excellent option to stay on Orchard Rd

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Great staff. Very welcoming Nice gallery walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelvin from Rhode Island, USA

Low Value for such High Cost

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service, aging facility and definitely not a value for the money. Location is A+ but that is about all this is going this Hilton. I would be a non-repeat to this hotel for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfect Location and Comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel was situated right in the heart of Orchard road, close to everything. It was the perfect location. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joss from Melbourne, Australia

No free wifi!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location on Orchard Road is very convenient and the hotel has a good selection of restaurants, a well-equipped gym and a pleasant pool area. The room was comfortable enough but quite small, given the price. However, my biggest complaint is that guests are expected to pay extra for wifi in their rooms. It is free in public areas, but, really, in this day and age and it being a 5-star hotel, this is ridiculous and very annoying. It puts me off using Hilton. Another complaint - their Glow Juice Bar and Café is shockingly over-priced- $22 for a very average panini with a few veggies and a tiny bit of cheese!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zeeves from Singapore

Very cozy & comfortable. In town & very accessable

Posted Jan 5, 2014
My family & I really love the hotel. It is very clean & comfortable. & the hotel's staffs are friendly.