Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. NSW. Australia.

Nice hotel extremely close to shopping.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Orchard Road and the MRT Somerset station and the friendly staff.
Location: Very central to the main shopping area of Orchard Road. Convenient to the many restaurants, the railway metro and the bus route.
We have stayed previously at this hotel and returned there recently for nine nights. We have always found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. They have a bonus scheme whereby should you not want your room made up on any certain day then you receive a $10 bonus card which you can offset against your breakfast. We used this on two occasions. The hotel is located at the rear of Orchard Road making the location quiet but very handy, It is only a five minute walk to the MRT station of Somerset. We recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time we return to Singapore,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Singapore business

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel, very good service and excellent executive lounge. Well worth the price. I recommend the late checkout option which includes 2 pieces free laundry daily free breakfast and cocktails every day. The only negative was trying to get a bellman to come get my bags at 4:00 PM. After 3 calls and a 40 minute wait I finally just carried my own bags down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Fine hotel close to orchard rd

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly informative staff, very clean hotel. Taxis service at the ready.
Location: Shopping ,dining,sight seeing
Very pleasant stay,friendly helpful staff. A very fine, very clean hotel. Dining at all levels available in hotel and caf├ęs,restaurants available in immediate vicinity. Shopping starts as one walks out the door and is one block from the start of Orchard Rd...3klms of shopping! We used Tour East via Viator online and saw most all the sights day or night prompt reliable and informative. Gardens by the Bay, Raffles experience,city sights day and night, sentosa Is,Peranakan tour,Round island tour all great. Prepare for hot humid weather and some heavy rain occasionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

great stay. The breakfast buffet was bit small.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location, comfort and staff are great
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Its a great location. Very happening.
The breakfast buffet was lacking varieties specially breads. But overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel & location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A great hotel close to Orchard Rd & a number of transport options. I could get everywhere I needed to go easily. The room was clean & very nice. It was good to come back to the hotel for a swim after a day in the Singapore heat. The hotel was very obliging & gave me a late checkout for my late flight home. Drinks in the hotel bar were expensive but that seems to be everywhere in Singapore. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Orchard Road

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel, great staff, close to Orchard Road, within a few steps of courtyard eateries and bars, grocery store nearby if you have a long stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to shopping precinct

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Large rooms with excellent facilities. Close to amazing shopping precint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great place to stay, really close to Orchard Rd.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The beds and the pillows, breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: The gym area is too small.
Location: Very close to Orchard Road shopping.
The breakfast is fantastic and has an abundance of any type of food. The pool area is not large, but the pool is refreshing, deep enough for adults and very clean. The gym is small and with only 2 running machines it was hard to get on them when we visited. All the staff are very polite and helpful with excellent knowledge about how to get around to see all the sights. We had 5 good night here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Nice location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location of hotel is center of orchard road.double bed room is average size room but comfortable. Breakfast is ok ok...not so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A 4-star hotel with 5-star service.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Value placed on guests by staff.
Cons: Instructions on operating room lighting would be useful; it works well, but the range of switches and controls is a touch confusing.
Location: Excellent food court with large supermarket and banks nearby. Take an early-morning walk in the greenery of Fort Canning.
Impeccable performance by staff; clean and comfortable room after long flight; traditional-style swimming pool enabled a relaxing swim the next morning. Buffet lunch is most strongly recommended.