Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate and John from Hawaii

First Rate Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel 81 for several nights before traveling on to Malaysia. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were very small, but we adjusted. Most notable about the hotel was its location (Chinatown) so we could walk everywhere and the staff. They lent us their umbrella for several days during downpours. The staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Stephen and Nina. Thanks for a great stay! We would book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vasko from South Africa

Close to all attractions and MRT

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location, frendly staff
Location: all is near by
the rooms very small but location is perfect you can walk to river atractions restourants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from N

Good place to rest up and walk around.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Beware the room is TINY. Smaller than most hostels/hotels I've stayed in Asia. Fair enough. Location was good for access to malls, street vendors, and train. Wifi absolutely sucks. I would not stay here again just because of that. I would recommend for a good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Agustin from Batam

Ok Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at the hotel. Location is great and close to many amenities nearby. The rooms are small. However, service by the staff is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peter St. from montana USA

Great location, smal rooms but charming

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but doable, clean and well organised, the location i think is great, we were in the middle of everything Chinatown has to offer.The front desk crew was very helpful in all of our inquires and spoke good english.they need to figure out how to keep bed sheet from sliding all over matraze,Important, i think.they told me about the people park food court which was a excelent tip and close by,if you are a foody and like the real deal check it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SAM from Malaysia

Good Location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: location is great because it is in Chinatown
This hotel is worst than Motel 6 but cost triple as much. Additionally it is widely known to all Singaporeans as the hotel you do not want to be in. It has a reputation of being a hourly hotel. True or not my first impression in that hotel was also that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mike from Adelaide, Australia

A budget hotel at a great location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Access to transport, shops and local food.
Cons: Nil
Best thing about this hotel - very easy access to train, bus and taxi. Three hawker centres (local food centre) are within walking distance, at Chinatown, behind People's Park Complex and Hong Lim Food Centre. Being a small hotel, it was easy to get in and out. From my 3th floor hotel room, it took me one minute to step onto the street. Room was small and only for people who travel light. Bed is the only place to open my luggage. Noise from traffic does not bother me but could affect light sleeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Taemer from Denmark

Nice staff but extremely small rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel with very very small room have never been in a smaller room. Staff really friendly and clean rooms