Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

service

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Staff was nt friendly and didn't have dat GST quality..thou its a budget hotel,do give e same quality like e other higher quality hotels
2 out of 5
by Nigel from London, UK

Good for backpackers

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Helpful reception staff
Cons: Location and shabbiness
Location: Geylang area
Everything (decor, facilities) just seemed a bit tired. The staff at reception were nice enough and helpful (e.g. they advised not to book a taxi the night before, because it would be more expensive than booking in the morning). However, the hotel didn't give the feel of a place where one would want to spend a holiday - the area appears to be a bit of a red light area. On the other hand, it could be OK for backpackers etc., especially because the hotel was cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is located in gaylang

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in gay lang, an its not a good place to walk with your family.if your a bachelor this area is fine.i saw many Indian peoples are drunk and singing bad songs......i hate this place, hotel inside is good and they kept inside clean and neat.................................if you are planning to travel with family better find hotels nearby novena square or some other area, better don't choose this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvin from Australia

Comfortable

Posted May 9, 2013
For the price you pay the hotel is simple but good enough to be comfortable in. The staff were great and responded to requests in a timely manner. Good for short stays and those on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Utah, USA

NOT FOR FAMILIES

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: It was close to where I wanted to be.
Cons: The ODOR. From the Lobby to my room, it stunk.
Location: Central location if you are looking to be in GEYLANG.
You get what you pay for. The hotel stunk from cigarette to I don't even know how to describe it. Yes, it is on the cheap side of town. Close to many many restaurants. Not a family hotel. the shower is a hand held shower head and the 4X4 room is the shower with a drain in the corner. Basically everything gets wet including the toilet. From what I saw, it was the better of the hotels for that given price range in that immediate area. If you are looking in this area, at this price range, you are doing well. If you are thinking WESTERN COMFORT look elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Leo from Sydney

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not 2 good
Located in bad aria , rooms too small , Only chines food in the aria no other restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jojo

the place has strategic location

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
the room i stayed with appears to have been newly painted. hard to sleep because of the smell of paint. but otherwise everything looks good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Cheap price, clean room, hot water, nice sheets and bed
Cons: Lower scale area it is found.
Location: Close to metro and prostitutes
The rooms were clean and the hotel was cheap and very close to the aljunied metro station. It is a... lower scale area so I don't know if I would recommend families stay here. But it is great for the cheap student or couple. The beds arr comfortable and there is warm water. Air conditioning was intense though and broken so it blasted freezing air all the time. They did offer to change our room though.