Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Hotel Close to Electronic Stores.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: The room shown in the on line prior to reservation is deceptive. The size is a bit to small and no proper desk space to keep laptop.
Location: Hotel close to Electronics shops such as Sim Lim Square and Sim Lim Tower. To a person willing to walk a 1 or 2 Km Orchard Road & Mustafa reachable.
I feel that I did not get value for money. The room did not have desk space even to keep a laptop. Good to come in and sleep immediately. The impression of the room size you got when reviewing photos on line prior to reservation is not the same as the actual room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Budget hotel in good location close to MRT rail.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
For the price and location this hotel is well worth it. Recently refurbished, the rooms are clean and tidy with modern fittings and a comfortable bed. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel Singapore

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff friendly, everything you need in your room.
Location: The location is not good.Its in little India which is run down and dirty. Definitely wouldn't walk around there anytime of day.
Good hotel for the price but the location is not good, its run down and dirty. Other reviews say that the hotel is close to MRT. The MRT is a few blocks away and walking is not an option. Thankfully there are plenty of taxis to get you to and from the door of the hotel. Also dont like having the shower in the bathroom, no separate area, you are showering on the bathroom floor and everything is wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simmow

Cheap but cheerful!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I stayed here recently with a touring cricket group so I did not choose the hotel. I am used to higher star rating hotels normally but this hotel was clean, quiet and tidy and was everything needed at a very reasonable price (which was why it was chosen). Good location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel across from Sim Lim Square.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: What did i like?? The price.
Cons: Frosted glass is not classy for bathroom walls. I don't need to know where my friend is during his time in the bathroom.
Location: Near by?? Sim Lim Square is a 1 minute walk. It's a cheap electronic's mall with a food court for a good cheap feed.
Clean room, good price, location was convenient for shopping, food, and walking around Little India. MRT station is a little bit of a hike. I booked it mainly because cheap twin bed rooms are not so easy to come by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

Decent stay. Close to Bugis and Little India.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Rooms are much better and cleaner than expected. Had a windowed room but which could not be opened(at least lets you know when the sun rises). Overall had a good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vic from Singapore

The price is high

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price is on the high side for budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Corridor cleanliness

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of hotel corridor needed to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jatjmson from Singapore

Hotel 81 Rochor

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 days here. Generally pleasant and clean.