Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philippines

At about US$50 per night, this is a steal!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: WIFI, very nice bathroom, accommodating staff
At about US$50 per night, this is a steal! Very comfortable room. Nice bathroom. 5 minute bus ride from the Aljunied MRT station (or you can walk 15 minutes away). When we go back to Singapore, we're staying again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay. recommend hotel to all visitor

Posted Jun 21, 2014
excelleant value of money in singapore, staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oli

decent hotel for a decent price

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean, staff are helpful but the hotel is in the red light district so be prepared for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A green light in the red light district

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Close to cheap, great food and very close to MRT.
Cons: The room was an ex-smoker's room. All of them are. If you hate the smell of old cigarette you may wish to sleep elsewhere.
The hotel was fine. Sure it's in the sleazy end of town, but it was close to endless food options, close to the MRT and very affordable for Singapore. It's a great people watching area and very entertaining, though beware it is far removed from the comforts and sterility of Orchard road. There ain't no brand name handbags in this end of town!
1 out of 5
by Ollie from New Zealand

Please read this review before booking!!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
worst hotel we have stayed in. Ever. do not be fooled by the photos. This hotel is on the infamous street "geylang 18" which essentially is the red light district of Singapore. Hotel is situated opposite many "massage parlours". in the day time all appears fairly kosha untill night falls and all is then revealed. working girls and guys all over the street. The hotel is situated opposite these "businesses" so I will let your imagination tell you what the hotels main clientele would be. Felt very unsafe especially staying there with my girlfriend. I'm not some crazy guy who had a bad experience and just wanted bad mouth a hotel. I'm just a regular guy hopefully warning other unaware hotel stayers. I wish someone had done the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Taiwan

Satisfied stay Hotel 81 Star

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Walking distance to MRT station, clean, comfortable with absolute fair and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solomon from Australia

Luxury for Economical Travellers

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Although the area has a reputation, the hotel was pleasantly professional. I chose a superior room. Amenities included free wifi, good bathroom, air conditioning, mini fridge and television. Clean, affordable, near mrt and surrounded by dining choices. Highly satisfactory service too ie reception/cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gracezon from philippines

Definitely a nice place to stay..

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good facilities and friendly and accommodating staff. Price is also okay.
Cons: Maybe the management can include a package tour for its guests.
Location: Location is accessible by train, bus and taxi. A 5 minute walk is all you need to get to your preferred means of transportation.
Hotel management was very considerate to allow check in even before the check in time.. Front desk personnel, Fatie and Mae provided warm welcome and were very helpful and patient in giving us direction where and how to go to top destinations. Room for four was actually very comfortable, everything was clean. Even the elevator was so fast. The hotel location is very accessible to taxi and the train station is about 5-8 min walk. The nearby "red district" is not a bother at all, if i wasnt able to read it from a review, I wouldn't know that such exist because once inside, everything is at peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vashista from bangalore

nice hotel adjacent to red light area

Posted Jan 11, 2014
bathroom is very small wi fi very slow overall is good hotel to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite satisfactory stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Affordable price
Cons: The location which is very far from the nearest MRT station. Took more than 10 minutes the hotel claimed it would take.
Location: Right in the middle of red-light district with prostitutes hanging on the streets all day long.
My flight arrived much earlier than scheduled and when I got to the hotel, the staff were very friendly and kind to allow me to check in earlier than the hotel's 2 pm policy even though I told them I was willing to wait until 2 pm. The room was clean and quite comfortable.