Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Average Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pictures of the room were pretty accurate. Overall the hotel is a little worn but if you[re not too fussy and you are not planning to spend much time in your room then this is okay for you. The rooms were clean & well stocked with hotel goodies. About a 5 minute walk to a large shopping complex (including a supermarket) -United Square. We did not eat the restaurant at the hotel, the pool was in similar condition to the room. We found it to be reasonably located - taxis were a reasonable cost to travel in Singapore. (Additional fees/charges apply dependant on time of day). Reception staff were not overly helpful with queries.assistance. We would probably stay here again but only if cost as the deciding factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Great stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel location, staff, cleanliness all played a part of making this a pleasnt stayed for us.
Cons: Pay extra attention to higher walls and corners and get rid of the spider webs.
Location: Newton hawkers centre has tons of local food for travellers to try.
We called prior to trave to give the hotel a heads up we will come in really late. They assured us it will be fine. When we got into the hotel just before 2am, eVerything was ready for us to check in. Hotel staff were very polite and friendly and they were always able to assist. Room was generally clean except we could see a few spider webs around the ventilations around the ceiling. Decor is a bit out dated but it wasn't a turn off for me or my family. Hotel food is a bit on the high side of the scale. Swimming pool is ok but thought it might be a bit deep for young swimmers (< 8 years old). Hotel has couple of washers and dryers. This really helped us out as we travelled fairly light. We were able to have them washed at a relatively low cost. $6 per wash and $6 per dry.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Stay away!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Zero
Cons: Hotel in general was run down, very smelly from Id say the leaking building and the staff were very very rude.
Where does one start...on arrival the staff at Hotel Royal firstly made us wait over 10mins totally ignoring both myself and my wife, then we checked in only to find that are room only had enough beds for 3 people when we had booked for 4 (2 kids 2 adults) and after heading back down to reception to ask for another room we were told that in Asia people are smaller and can fit into 2 beds! Im not kidding you! So after asking for another room we were told that there would be another additional cost of $250 for a single room! We demanded another room or an additional fold out bed which we received after many a heated discussion with the manager, but where would it fit in our already tiny room. The room was rearranged only for us to discover the dirt, mould and leaking wall that was behind our bed. We asked again for another room only to be told that the hotel was fully booked out now and when I asked for a refund as so we could go elsewhere I was told that there would be no refund whatsoever and I would have to take it up with Expedia. We sucked it in for 2 nights only due to losing our already paid for accommodation, but would not recommend this hotel to your worst enemy!! Lastly the place had a really bad smell in the hall ways, a bit like smelly feet.....just wonderful not! Very very disappointed to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Trouble Recovery

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
冷蔵庫が壊れていた。 ルームサービスに伝えたら、すぐに新品の小型冷蔵庫を持ってきてくれた、GOOD Service Recovery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Linköping, Sweden

familjeresa

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rummet var OK i storlek för 4 personer. Det var trevlig personal. Frukosten var jättedyr. Cirka 300 m från hotellet ligger en galleria med livsmedelsaffär, apotek och mycket annat. Där finns flera restauranger och bagerier där man kan äta frukost och övriga mål om man vill. Ca 500 m från hotellet ligger tunnelbanan.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Undvik detta hotell!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Urdåligt hotell. Stark mögellukt i hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Suited us

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: location for our needs
Cons: bathrooms need grade
Location: Near our relatives
Everything was ok, but bathroom a little "tired"; bed fine, closets fine, pillows ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bar was closed the whole time I was there
Location: For me the location was perfect, lots of places to eat and shop
This was my first time in Singapore and I was really impressed with Hotel Royal, I had a great time very nice staff and the room service food was really good, the room cleaning staff told me good morning with a smile everyday, zero complaints great hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel Royal (Singapore) stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 family rooms for visiting friends. Comment was the air-con was too cold for some nights and too warm for some night. Hotel doesn't provide drinking water. The rooms was alittle run down. Only consolation was it was near the MRT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel..need microwave oven.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
looking fioward to stay in the same hotel...nice hotel staff .excellent clealiness