Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel central to all transport. Good

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Has a real good time. Good staff. Clean rooms. Very reasonable and good restaurant. Abdul booked all our tours. Lovely man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth wa

Very good location. Good and reasonable restaura

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Fantastic time. Would go again. Clean hotel. Had lots if fun. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

A comfortable family room stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My three sons and I , their Mum, ,stayed for a couple of days at the Royal. It was their first visit to Singapore. The hotel was walking distance from the Novena Station and adjacent malls so we were well connected to the rest of the city or could shop close by. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. However the person in the travel and tour office a private agency ..was obnoxiously rude. The room was spacious, the decor and furniture were good. We had a comfortable stay in the family room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avarage

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was clean and facilities are OK but hotel staffs were not so friendly. Would not come back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel past its hayday

Posted Jun 28, 2014
abrupt counter staff, low of information, basic room,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Sydney

There are much better hotels in this district

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inflexible staff who would not even consider any minor change to booking, even though the hotel was nearly empty. Decor is dated and needs a freshen up. Plenty of better hotels in this district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hksfrom melbourne

Very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Old but clean
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Shopping
A bit far from the cbd but very nice close to shopping centre great staff very friendly and very helpful
3 out of 5
by Alyssafrom Perth, WA

Close to shops and the MRT

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff were not welcoming (with the exception of one lovely room maid). Gave us the wrong room on arrival with disused furniture lining the hallways, then changes our room to a nicer floor in a smaller room but at least it had the right beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was in a nice location, but room was moist,

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: younger staff, more flexiable.
Location: shopping
cleanner ann was very lovely, room was moist and we needed change , somewhere there was water leak, , staff was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com