Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DR from Canada

old hotel, good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small . Desk people not that friendly. NO ELEVATOR. The only good thing about it was it's location in Chinatown. Didn't find the place particularly charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Freestone from Nelson

Very good value for money in Singapur Chinatown

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A huge compliment to the Reception Crew: I arrived early morning after overnight flight from Cape Town, very tiered, and was offered my room right away, what I was very grateful for! The Hotel is in the middle of Chinatown (I wanted to have a look at the street cooking scene) and very well connected to Public Transport/ Subway. Considering the relatively high Hotel prices in Singapore I think that this Hotel is to be rated higher than it is. The room was quiet small, but very nice, quiet, bed comfortable and the bathroom covered my needs. All persons of the Reception Crew where very helpful and friendly during the two days I spent there. If you are looking for good value for the price in Chinatown, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GPopp from From USA

Nice location in China Town.

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel. Room was nice, clean and had free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Taipei City, Taiwan

Good choose.

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Space to small
Location: Chinatown
It's a very convenient hotel. Just few walk , I can go to Chinatown, have lots food courts to choose. It's also clean. The only shortage is small space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malcolm C from York, England

Temple Inn - Even better than my previous visit

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd visit to the Temple Inn and it was even better than I remembered. They still have pleasant staff and now have free WiFi. The location and price is as good as it gets in Singapore. The room was a small double but perfect for someone travelling alone although it maybe a little small for a couple. Lots of good food in Chinatown and if you want a real bargain eat at the local Peoples Park or Chinatown Hawker Market for some delicious cheap food. Will be back to the Temple Inn on my next visit to Singapore
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fay from Edinburgh

Good location, comfy sleep but missing essentials

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice small room in good location but for hotel level is missing te basics: no lift/ help and its 3 flights to the first floor, no hair dryer, bathroom door is a screen door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from WA

Easy Livin'

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: Pillow was was too soft.
Location: Perfect location for shopping, eating, more shopping and eating.
For the price we paid, the accommodation was pretty much good. The location was perfect. To top it off, the customer service was excellent. Staff was willing to go the extra mile to ensure we have a worth while stay in Singapore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Inn and Out.

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Felt as tired as I did.
Location: Location great. Right, bang in China Town.
Didn't have high expectations for a last-minute hotel for a last-minute business trip, however, the experience would be one to kick-up a fuss about if I wasn't so exhausted and desperate to sleep! Room felt crampt. Bathroom was worse. Found the last occupiers used showergel bottles open on the shower frame. Nearly went head over heels on the bathroom floor that wasn't tiled to be a wet room... The safe, which would have actually been useful was located in the wardrobe, and already locked... Air con was loud, tired and smelt damp. Fortunately the experience was short and sharp but any longer than one night, and considering the price left with a bitter aftertaste. MB
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff,very clean room.