Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Overall A Very Good Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Can't really comment.
A short overnight business trip for myself. Very professional pleasant staff reception and attention at front desk. Quick processing. A good size room. Clean and neat. Very comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Had dinner with my clients at the Hotel's Chinese restaurant. Very nice food and attentive service. Checking out at 530am was also very pleasant and professional experience. Some minus points (i) Upon closer inspection I noticed a darkish stain on the seat of the fabric single-seater armchair in my room (ii) Used the laundry service for my work shirt. Sent in at 5 in the evening. Was told I would get it back before midnight as I needed it the next morning. By midnight no shirt in sight. So I had to call to enquire. Within 10 minutes the shirt came back. Very nicely ironed and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: everything, in particular the lighting and the curtains - old fashioned, bathroom and shower, toiletries.
Cons: Coffee service at breakfast time was very slow, we had to wait on a few occasions for about 7 minutes before the coffee turned up.
Location: Short walk to Bugis and City Hall MRT, Raffles city, plenty of cafes, eateries and foodcourts within close proximity.
Normally we visit Singapore twice a year and used to stay quite often in the Intercontinental, however the last couple of years we decided to stay in other 5-star hotels as the service in our opinion in the Intercontinental did not warrant a 5 star rating, in particular the checking in process where one was treated as a nuisance. No more complimentary water bottles were provided and breakfast was not particularly good anymore. As we found very good rates online, we wanted to give the Intercontinental another go and this time everything was just perfect. Upon checking in we were greeted with a smile, there were complimentary water bottles, rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. Service was great, all staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. The whole experience was fantastic. As this stay was in celebration of my husband's 80th birthday and our wedding anniversary, we got two beautiful cakes. All in all, we will definitely staying in the Intercontinental again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Bath towels (big size) & endless supply Beds Housekeeping Location
Cons: see above
Suggestions that would get you a 5/5 Coffee in Lounge area - I assume its there but not obvious (put the barista on display) Coffee Plungers in rooms Wine Glasses in Rooms Restaurant options Warmer swimming pool and Spa not broken for several days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in Singapore

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: Too many things to list
Hotel is dated, room was nice however I was overlooking a foodcourt that could directly look into my room so we couldn't open the blinds. A gentlemen decided to clean the windows at 4am in the morning, not really sure why, pretty weird.. I looked into some other rooms while I was there and I would have left the hotel if I had been given one of those rooms. Given all of this I wouldn't stay again and would recommend you look at other hotels in Singapore as there are plenty good ones around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Great central location - with colonial charm

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a 3 day escape to Singapore and chose the Intercontinental as our base Room was very comfortable bedding delicious only hiccup was in lounge bar with flat glass if sparkling served - MOD did try to rectify though - would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Business Friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pricing, location and quality
Location: MRT and local food
Great hotel conveniently located in Singapore for convenience. Great atmosphere with Goidelic quality food and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent - Bugis Street markets, shops and the MRT.
Cons: Communication between the Hotel and the booking agents they employ. Had to sleep in foyer waiting for a room.
Location: Lots of shopping of all kinds - department stores and the markets. Going to the Raffles for High Tea.
Staff were very friendly and polite. Must make a special note of Peter Kan, most helpful and one of the Hotel's greatest asset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great price, v helpful concierge

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the breakfast
Location: 5 mins to MRT, close to city and Marina Bay and easy access to everywhere on the MRT
I shared this room with my 2 children, plenty of space, spotlessly clean, convenient, very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast if you opt to include in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Real Singapore

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms friendly staff, good food, rooms at the back are nice & quiet and that is a plus in a city that runs 24/7
Cons: Only if you are very picky, nearly as good as Singapore airlines.
Location: Lots to do locally, shopping food, all the real Singaporian stuff as well as to catch up with lots of friends that live/work nearby
Still about the best place to stay in real Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great long pause between long haul flights

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: room sizes, convenient location
Cons: it took multiple requests for the cot to be delivered...
Location: close to Newton, most things on the door step [as with most of Singapore]
stayed for a day to break up a long haul Sydney-London trip in order to allow wife and baby to rest; hotel is conveniently located so an effortless trip from airport. Combining a touch of internal colonial grandeur with a friendly atmosphere, the room was spacious and comfortable, although the request for a cot to be ready on arrival took a number of reminders the staff were friendly and helpful. A refreshing beer for $18 seemed rather steep in the bar and the lunch portions appeared to be from weight watchers, it was nonetheless ideal for a 12 hour rest