Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Great location close to Raffles and lively Bugis area. Staff were excellent, room was well appointed and very comfortable with great shower. Breakfast was buffet with choice of every kind of food so you could choose English or Asian food. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great location, child friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2014
very comfortable stay, in a good location attached to a large shopping mall fool of food courts, so easy to find everything you need. Hotel room was very clean, a large size and they gave us a room with two large beds for us and our 2 young children. Great pool for kids as well and we spent many hours there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

A lovely hotel well located

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A superb hotel surrounded by shops, eatries entertainment places with the train station right at the door step connecting the entire Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location is great - close to shops and dinning.
Cons: No comment
Location: Good shopping nearby.
The room was good value and the staff very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous - they showed real concern for your comfort and safety.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The Bugis location is a prime location for shopping and access to the underground, restaurants, eating houses (stalls), markets and attractions.
Great Hotel - courteous staff - good food - clean rooms, well equipped and well appointed - fantastic location - nothing was too much trouble - we will certainly stay there whenever we visit Singapore again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel for short stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and clean. Great breakfast. Good rooms.
Cons: Staff knowledge, given wrong information three times in two days.
Location: Right in the heart of Singapore, great for shopping and restaurants but lot of traffic noise by pool and at night.
Just looking for a Stop over between London and Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Overall A Very Good Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Can't really comment.
A short overnight business trip for myself. Very professional pleasant staff reception and attention at front desk. Quick processing. A good size room. Clean and neat. Very comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Had dinner with my clients at the Hotel's Chinese restaurant. Very nice food and attentive service. Checking out at 530am was also very pleasant and professional experience. Some minus points (i) Upon closer inspection I noticed a darkish stain on the seat of the fabric single-seater armchair in my room (ii) Used the laundry service for my work shirt. Sent in at 5 in the evening. Was told I would get it back before midnight as I needed it the next morning. By midnight no shirt in sight. So I had to call to enquire. Within 10 minutes the shirt came back. Very nicely ironed and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: everything, in particular the lighting and the curtains - old fashioned, bathroom and shower, toiletries.
Cons: Coffee service at breakfast time was very slow, we had to wait on a few occasions for about 7 minutes before the coffee turned up.
Location: Short walk to Bugis and City Hall MRT, Raffles city, plenty of cafes, eateries and foodcourts within close proximity.
Normally we visit Singapore twice a year and used to stay quite often in the Intercontinental, however the last couple of years we decided to stay in other 5-star hotels as the service in our opinion in the Intercontinental did not warrant a 5 star rating, in particular the checking in process where one was treated as a nuisance. No more complimentary water bottles were provided and breakfast was not particularly good anymore. As we found very good rates online, we wanted to give the Intercontinental another go and this time everything was just perfect. Upon checking in we were greeted with a smile, there were complimentary water bottles, rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. Service was great, all staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. The whole experience was fantastic. As this stay was in celebration of my husband's 80th birthday and our wedding anniversary, we got two beautiful cakes. All in all, we will definitely staying in the Intercontinental again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Bath towels (big size) & endless supply Beds Housekeeping Location
Cons: see above
Suggestions that would get you a 5/5 Coffee in Lounge area - I assume its there but not obvious (put the barista on display) Coffee Plungers in rooms Wine Glasses in Rooms Restaurant options Warmer swimming pool and Spa not broken for several days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in Singapore

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: Too many things to list
Hotel is dated, room was nice however I was overlooking a foodcourt that could directly look into my room so we couldn't open the blinds. A gentlemen decided to clean the windows at 4am in the morning, not really sure why, pretty weird.. I looked into some other rooms while I was there and I would have left the hotel if I had been given one of those rooms. Given all of this I wouldn't stay again and would recommend you look at other hotels in Singapore as there are plenty good ones around.