Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Love their comfy bed. And the hotel staff's are friendly too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a 4 Star

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel is basically a cheaply fabricated box that is already disintegrating. Drapes are falling apart, bed is lumpy,there is nothing here to make you want to ever come back. A high 2 star probably, but pricey for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Huiting from Singapore

Klapsons review!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy room, nice couch, good amenities. Very slow and unreliable wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junita from Indonesia

Lower from my expectation

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our price at hotels.com including breakfast but they said we have to pay for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Singapore

Nice and cosy boutique hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The lobby and the reception area was clean and neat. I was amazed by the front desk area as it was shaped in a ball and we have to climb a small fleet of stairs. The Oasis room was a fantastic big room with a sofa and a outdoor balcony area. However the outdoor balcony sofas were wet and dirty due to a rain earlier on my check-in day. The queen bed was huge and comfortable. They had a seperated toilet (with a small basin and a door) and a shower area (with 2 basins but no doors). It is located in a quiet corner area of Tanjong Pagar where there are alot of cafes, restaurants, eateries, supermarkets and shopping in the area. It is also near to Orchard, Marina and Bugis areas. I would like to thank Sarah Lee, an employee of Klapsons for the pleasant and comfortable staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Zee from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed at Klapsons for one night after our wedding banquet at a restaurant nearby. First of all, the receptionists don't look too happy to serve us, although one offered to walk us to our room but i guess she was obliged to do so. The experience got a little better upon entering into the room. We like what we see. The highlight of the room was the open concept shower and Chopard Toiletries. We requested for another set of toothpaste at 3am and it was delivered to us in a jiffy. Breakfast at the Sleepy Rhino was okay. Don't expect much variety but it was cosy enough and there are friendly staff ready to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan Wong from Hong Kong

The staffs are all so nice and professional!

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
Definitely will stay again at Klapsons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Firrelli from Tokyo

Weird room, but nice enough

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
Place was immaculate and had a decent breakfast, but the rooms are just a bit weird; shower in the middle of the room with Mirrors either side...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great gem in Singapore

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
The service was great. Rooms in good shape. Decor is funky and modern. Serves free breakfast, provides free wifi. For price, compared to rest of Singapore, great place to stay, will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SG

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
It's was a very comfortable weekend stay ;)