Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigifrom Singapore

Nice and cosy boutique hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The lobby and the reception area was clean and neat. I was amazed by the front desk area as it was shaped in a ball and we have to climb a small fleet of stairs. The Oasis room was a fantastic big room with a sofa and a outdoor balcony area. However the outdoor balcony sofas were wet and dirty due to a rain earlier on my check-in day. The queen bed was huge and comfortable. They had a seperated toilet (with a small basin and a door) and a shower area (with 2 basins but no doors). It is located in a quiet corner area of Tanjong Pagar where there are alot of cafes, restaurants, eateries, supermarkets and shopping in the area. It is also near to Orchard, Marina and Bugis areas. I would like to thank Sarah Lee, an employee of Klapsons for the pleasant and comfortable staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Zeefrom Singapore

Value for money

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Klapsons for one night after our wedding banquet at a restaurant nearby. First of all, the receptionists don't look too happy to serve us, although one offered to walk us to our room but i guess she was obliged to do so. The experience got a little better upon entering into the room. We like what we see. The highlight of the room was the open concept shower and Chopard Toiletries. We requested for another set of toothpaste at 3am and it was delivered to us in a jiffy. Breakfast at the Sleepy Rhino was okay. Don't expect much variety but it was cosy enough and there are friendly staff ready to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Firrellifrom Tokyo

Weird room, but nice enough

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place was immaculate and had a decent breakfast, but the rooms are just a bit weird; shower in the middle of the room with Mirrors either side...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's was a very comfortable weekend stay ;)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by taitokofrom Byron Bay

Cool but gimmicky

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting. The mini bar was empty on arrival, there was a huge wet stain on the carpet outside the bathroom (water), the outdoor furniture had no cushions on it, so we couldn't use it, and the wi-fi was a continual problem. We booked a maxi cab for our treturn to the airport as we have surfboards and we double checked 11pm the night before to ensure this was done but it wasn't. The next morning we had a limousine waiting for us! We had to wait another 40 minutes for a cab to arrive - luckily we allowed for this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Texas

Great hotel, cool design, poorly thought out

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Lots of cool design features
Cons: Wifi availability. It barely reaches the two rooms we stayed in
Location: It's in a business area, so there's not a lot to see, but it's fairly close to a convenient metro.
This hotel is high quality, but some of the design decisions were not thought out. It's a nice hotel with great amenities, but there are little things that will drive an orderly person up the wall. The tables in the restaurant are too far from the seats. The all glass, center-of-the-room shower looks awesome, but it leaks a little bit onto the floor. The digital lighting system is hard to work. The wifi is spotty in places, but works overall. Those are really the only bad things about the hotel. Everything else is awesome. If you can put these things aside, seriously consider this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rossfrom Sydney

Not bad for a stop over!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Staff, and decor
Cons: Cleanliness - windows hand't been washed, views are non-existent
Location: Great location for work
Fantastic staff and a great location. Be mindful of distance to MRT and proximity of bars/restaurants, as the area can get a little empty on weekend nights. Overall a clean, comfortable hotel with a unique take on guest service and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA USA

Great hotel for work or Play

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is more for vacations, however I would stay here for business also. Hotel room was clean, and had plenty of coffee that was good. The style was not the normal so it was very interesting