Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Clean hotel 10 mins from train

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast in morning was good.
Location: Easy walk to train station and over road from a local eating hall with good food.
Smallish rooms, but clean. Hotel is getting a bit old (eg carpeting in the corridors etc) but clean and very friendly staff. Hotel was accommodating to our needs to fit in an extra bed at no extra cost due to expedia muck up.
3 out of 5
by NG

Well connected to the main city

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Restaurant, Bell desk and Room service.
Hotel and facilities are very expensive compared to the nearby hotels which offer far more amenities at similar prices. Food quality and staff management in the restaurant was also way below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfie from Singapore

Great location.. That's about all

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was warm, air condition vent was leaking, TV was old and Hdmi port wasn't working. Kettle was missing and hair dryer was melted and obviously not working. Called staff about problems, whom promised to rectify issues ASAP. Waited for a long time before the service crew came to service. Problem want solved, and resolution was to 'borrow' a fan. Though he was. Friendly and helpful. Requested to change room which was addressed to slowly. New room was in better condition. Was overall not satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Singapore

simple and elegant

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
satisfactoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place yet accessible

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel stands in a quiet street but very accessible to public transportations, around 15mins walk to Outram MRT station. The bus stop is just right opposite of the hotel where our hop on hop off bus had a stop as well. Lots of nearby restaurants serving SG authentic dishes at affordable prices. Though the room is quite small but good space for 1 or 2 people. Cleanliness of room and toilet is fair enough and had a daily supply of toilettries. However, this hotel should be rated as 3 stars only.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from Link Hotel

Won't stay here again

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room, no closet, dresser or iron. Bed is hard as rock! Not especially clean overall. Shower had two temps, cold and really cold! Maybe ok for overnight college student but I am business traveler. Very expensive for what you get. Breakfast was ok but cost extra. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eidemilm from Pinecliffe

Nice hotel. Great rooftop bar.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be a bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com