Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, efficient and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Shopping, eating outlets and convenient transport facilities
We enjoyed our stay at the Mandarin Orchard Hotel. My daughter and her family also stayed at the same hotel, at the same time.The hotel was very convenient to shopping area on Orchard Road, a 5-minute walk to Somerset MRT station and ample food outlets. Staff at front desk were very attentive, friendly and efficient. Rooms were well maintained daily. We will stay at this hotel on our next trip to Singapore. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Singapore

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great for shopping but then all of Singapore is. Good for access to the MRT and to the Nweton Food Centre for Chilli Crab and Satay.
My wife and I used to visit this hotel over 30 years ago so it was initially a shock to find that the front entry has totally changed and that it is now qa shopping mall on the first 4 floors. Lucky for us the hotel is still of a high standard, the room was comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is next door to a major Japanese store with a food court that is excellent for eating at. The only issue is that the food court only opens at 10:00AM so an early start is not possible but the food is worth the wait. The hotel is within a short walk to the Singapore MRT at Orchard Road and also the Shaw Centre IMAX and cinema complex, across the road is Lucky Plaza which is one of the older shopping centres in Singapore but still worth a visit. We used to frequently visit this hotel over 30 years ago so it was initially a shock to find that the front entry has totally changed and that it is now all shopping. Fortunately the hotel is still of a high standard, the room was comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. The wifi works well with no complaints. The hotel is next door to a major Japanese store with a food court that is excellent for eating at. The only issue is that the food court only opens at 10:00AM so an early start is not possible but the food is worth the wait. The hotel is within a short walk to the Singapore MRT at Orchard Road and also the Shaw Centre IMAX, across the road is Lucky Plaza which is one of the older shopping centres in Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Lokasi nya yang strategis dan Club Lounge nya yang diatas rata-rata.
Cons: Kebersihan kamar dan kamar mandi saya rasa bisa lebih baik. Karena kamar saya karpetnya masih belum terlalu bersih. Kamar mandi juga.
Location: Lokasi sangat strategis. Sebelah ada Takashimaya, Seberang ada Paragon, Jalan ke kanan 200m ada Central, CenterPoint, 313. Jalan kekiri ada ION
Saya pilih hotel ini lebih karena lokasinya yang sangat strategis di tengah kota dan dekat dengan beberapa pusat pertokoan dan Mount Elizabeth Hospital. Untuk kamar standar bintang 4/5. Ini cocok untuk family dan business. Saya lebih suka ambil Club Room, karena utk Breakfast nya lebih private dan ada High Tea serta Evening Cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Good location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Four floors shopping mall with international brands
Cons: More dishes of vegetarian in your menu
Location: Shopping
Well located with lot of shopping options. Nearness to MRT also. Convenient transport facility. Except for the food being pure vegetarian everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Incredibly friendly & central location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and services, affordable price
Cons: In-built amenities eg toilet cistern
This was my first trip to Singapore and picked Mandarin Orchard for its central location in the middle of Orchard Road. We stayed for 4 nights. It was so easy waking up and heading downstairs to Somerset for breakfast then to the shops or MRT station. All the staff were beyond helpful and really made us feel like home. Our room was clean and the shower was even full strength! The interior furnishings may look a little old but overall the quality was still pretty good. My only complaint is that the toilet cistern was too small and had to wait 5 minutes between flushes. We then later moved to Marina Bay Sands for 1 night and for a fraction of what we paid for Marina Bay Sands, Mandarin Orchard was far superior in terms of service and room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
ทำเลโรงแรมเทพมาก เหมาะกับการช้อปปิ้ง หรือหาอะไรอร่อยๆๆทาน
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
$140.00 4.00 pm late check out surcharge a bit rich considering I could not ckeck in (room not ready)on arrival until 4.30pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom totyo

オーチャードを見下ろして

Posted May 2, 2015
何回目かになるが今回の部屋は以前より使い勝手が悪かった様に思える、棟が以前と違う為だと思った 朝食時にコーヒーか紅茶を聞かれたがいっこうにサービスされず自分で取ってきた、
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

五つ星ホテルの格付けに疑問

Posted Apr 29, 2015
*チェックインに異様に時間がかかり過ぎ *朝食の数は多いがクオリティ、コーヒーがイマイチ、ビジネスホテルみたい。 *ロケーションは抜群 *トラブル対応が悪い:お風呂のお湯が出ず、すぐに部屋を変えてくれてもいいものの、何人もエンジニアを送り込んで、エンジニアは英語で説明出来ず、オペレーターに電話したら、エンジニアに確認しますの一点張りで部屋に3時間も缶詰めになった。 最後はさすがに部屋をアップグレードしてくれたが、こちらがお願いするまで部屋を変えるという単純な提案も出来ないとは五つ星ホテルの格付けを疑う。 英語が出来ない人だったらまず泣き寝入りでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Couldn't get anymore central

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: This is my 2nd time I have stayed at the hotel and all the staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The room is clean and of a decent size.
Cons: Making the walls more sound proof, if possible. When guests are coming in at all hours of the day, you can hear them making quite a bit of noise.
Location: The hotel is located right in the heart of Orchard Road. It is in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the MRT.
I have been to Singapore several times and Mandarin Orchard is one of my favourite hotels to stay in. It is so central and in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the MRT. If you enjoying walking and looking at the smaller shops, then walk to Little India and explore the shops on both sides of the roads. You will not get to experience them if you take public transport. There is always something new being built in Singapore, so your holiday there is never the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa , Thank you for your review of the hotel; we apologise for any disturbance during your stay. We always try our best to upkeep a peaceful environment; at times, it is beyond our control. Please contact the Duty Manager at any time of the day or night to assist if required, for any reason, including noise pollution, in any unlikely event you need to when you are next here We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again when you travel to Singapore again. Best regards, Danny Wong Hotel Manager