Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Just about everything. Great service.
Cons: Price of dining in this hotel is astronomical. Very, very expensive. A $34 hamburger is more than a bit out of line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel, would certainly stay there again.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Staff could not be more helpful and courteous, also the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Open top bus is a must, the gardens are beautiful and the night trip on the boat round the marina. These are just a few of the things to do.
Great holiday.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Atul from UK

Singapore stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Of our entire tour to Asia this was by far the worst hotel we had stayed in. Despite booking well in advance and paying for the room twice a none smokers room we were given a smokers room. Smell was unbearable. We requested a change which was declined and were told it will be de-smoked what ever that meant but was never done hence we stayed only a few hours in the room as it was smelling full of smoke. Never stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Maria from moscow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not impressed with club lounge service. The charge is way too high for what you get! Do not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice from melbourne

Close to attractions, very comfortable bed!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Fantastic view in the Harbour view rooms, definitely worth the extra dollars. Beds are extremely comfortable! Access from train station a bit tricky having to go through a shopping complex, but not a show stopper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed nice view from our room.
Location: Marina bay is good place to walk around. You don't need to go anywhere else.
All the clerks of hotel were so nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Washington DC

Wonderful property, high level of service.

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably my 7th or 8th stay at the Mandarin and the standards of service remain as high as ever. Always a pleasure to return. The club lounge is an oasis and the staff that works there among the best in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com