Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

very relaxing number 1 service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the courtesy from the staff.
Cons: Maybe brighter lighting in the room ? But nothing really.
Location: The location is the best we did not find out till the second day that there was a mall next door.
I got a free up grade that was a big surprise a excellent room we were both over the moon with the up grade. all amenities and the staff were extremely courteous and professional,that's the first time i have stayed at the Mandarin Hotel and i will be back.So far this is the best one i have stayed at in Singapore. Thanking you and your staff for a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebecca from london UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel staff were amazing so friendly and sincere everything was perfection I loved staying there would definately go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joss from Australia

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for its location in the Marina Bay area and found it very convenient indeed. Previously, we have stayed on Orchard Road, but decided we'd like a quieter location and this lived up to expectations, while still being within easy walking distance of Singapore's excellent underground system, which can take one anywhere. The rooms are modern and comfortable, without being anything special, and the same goes for the hotel decor. Eating options are a bit limited, as we would like to have the option of a more casual cafe for lunch times. The service was efficient and professional. My biggest comlent - no free wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel. Disappointed that price does not include free wifi, particularly as it was a business trip. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Melbourne

Amazing Hotel and Customer Service

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was perfect! One disappointment was the Cherry Garden restaurant. The food was tasteless - well what we ate anyway .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
exceptional service and comfort with wondeful river views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet and Thoma from Perth WA

Nice Hotel,easy to get to everything.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Calm and relaxed but fantastics service by all.
Cons: The mini bar had no ice.
Location: Taxies are readily available and very cheap, hence all is near by.Marina Bay view room was a good choice.
Singapore was all great ,no complaints what so ever. We can't wait to go back there and experience more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from London

Great Location with helpful and friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located (next to the mall). Efficient and friendly staff at all service points
Cons: My only concern was that Wi-Fi was chargable. Which I think is very unusual these days.
Location: Near mall but easy access to Marin , restaurants and bars
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DK from Atlanta

My top place in Singapore

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've tried the Fullerton and the Ritz Carlton, as well as some other lower-end hotels, and if you're going to be near the bay, I would highly recommend the Mandarin Oriental. Amazing pool if you have some time, excellent service, super nice rooms. Wi-Fi is a little spotty is my only complaint.