Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel close to the Gardens by the Bay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I loved the roof top infinity pool, the proximity to the Gardens by the Bay and the great view from the room,
Cons: Just the price. It is definitely luxurious and the price reflects it.
Location: The Gardens by the Bay can be accessed directly from the hotel by a walkway on the 4th floor - through the hotel lobby.
MArina Bay Sands is a luxury hotel right next to the Gardens by the Bay in Singapore. It's iconic architecture sets it immediately apart from other hotels. However it is the luxurious accommodation and roof top infinity pool that really make it stand out from the crowd. The roof top infinity pool, the highest infinity pool in the world, is a tourist attraction in its own right. If you are contemplating visiting don't second guess yourself, stay here. It is well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarenpula from Melbourne

Spectactular hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel has become a Singapore icon. Everyone knows about it and it's impossible to miss because of it's size and spectacular architecture. The views are amazing from the top where the famous infinity pool is situated and the feel up there is one of utter indulgence with the roof top garden and your choice of several bars and eateries. The staff were extremely attentive and very helpful any time we required something (we had our 2 young children with us). There's a mirad of shops and cheaper eateries nearby in the adjacent complex (the Shoppes) and the Singapore Flyer (world's tallest ferris wheel) and Sky Park are fantastic nearby places to visit. The city centre is just a 5-10 minute taxi ride, or you can take the MRT (train/metro) from Bayfront station which is literally beneath the hotel. How much more convenient can a place be? It's fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Singapore Sling from Brisbane

Impressive Pool

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The complex is an amazing structure with the roof top infinity pool being the outstanding attraction. Having an adult only section is a great idea. The one downside of the pool area is there is not enough sunlounges or room for the number of people who want to relax by the pool. Each time I visited the pool area it was very crowded. The service we received from all staff was faultless and they all went out of their way to ensure that your requests were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three fabulous days . Recommend the experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Swimming at daybreak, shopping at night. Auto mini bar is a pest if u want to put your own food in a fridge but bill errors were corrected before we mentioned it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chay from Canada/Philippines

A memory to last a lifetime

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked my reservation months in advance for two adults in a premiere room, two beds. When we arrive, I have to include two teenage boys to the room reservation. The front desk receptionist was very helpful by suggesting to upgrade us to a 1 king bed with a rollaway sofa and instead of charging 2 children for SG100 each to enjoy two more cards that will allow access to the skypool and other amenities, she charged us only for one and we got a total of four access cards. The room was the most spacious hotel suite I have stayed so far with a panoramic view of the bay and the city equipped with top of the line amenities: all powered window blinds/drapes, fridge and lights switch. Even turning on the TV had a personal greetings with my name on it. It was totally worth every penny. Skypool is beyond amazing. Will go back with my boyfriend in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Australia

Just beautiful

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel was amazing. The facilities were great and the pool area was breath taking. I cannot fault this hotel just don't drink a lot of beer at $14 a beer it becomes costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee Hung Nguyen from Sydney

Great bed, great view, awesome service.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worth the money, but I really wished I could stay there for longer :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great a rain was a disappointment to go swimming l will stay there again to was great close to public transport and the shopping excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Breathtaking Design

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: It' location, and it;'s wow factor.
We had some difficulty when we checked in. There was confusion about our reservation, but they upgraded us to a suite and gave us certificates for the breakfast buffet to compensate us.