Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from paris

Good deal

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Room are nice, clean, well furnished but small .... It´s singapour :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel from Adelaide, Australia

Lovely spot close to China Town

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The decor, the helpful staff, the location
Cons: We found the pillows to be quite large and hard, and unfortunately there were no other (smaller) pillows.
Location: So much nearby! China Town is lovely and MRT is just a few stops to various other great areas.
We were 2 adults and a 3 year old child. I was concerned that there would not be space in the room for the child, but the staff made efforts to accomodate him. Nice comfy room, great decor, close to China Town, places to eat and MRT. Gym facilities were ok, and we enjoyed the free snacks. Nice to have complimentary bottles of water as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: Would be good if hotel put some clear directions on their website on how to get there from either of the two closest MRT stations:Outram Park closest
Clean. Room had no windows,but we knew that this was going to be the case. Very quiet in the hotel and very close to Chinatown. Snack bar was a nice treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvin from Mesa, AZ

Great little hotel in chinatown

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, décor, service.
Cons: Nothing.
We like to find local hotels instead of a big American chain hotel, to get more local flavor. We are almost never disappointed, and this stay was another great experience. The Naumi Liora hotel is right in the heart of Singapore's Chinatown, and is a great location to stay. It is spotless, well appointed, and the staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Singapore

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The location was perfect - 5 minute walk to either of two MRT stations (different lines). The area felt safe, even late at night. My room was small but had everything needed. The hot drinks and snacks in the lobby were a nice touch. The staff was very helpful and readily available at all hours. They were glad to keep luggage for me after I checked out until late that night when I headed for the airport. I would certainly stay again on my next trip to Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davison from Singapore

Nice hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Bed, design, location.
Cons: Include toothbrush for toiletries
Friendly staff greeted my girlfriend and I upon arrival. Nice deco and cosy atmosphere at the lobby. Arrived at about 1330 and was told our quaint room was not ready yet. Staff informed us about 10 mins later that the room was ready. Room was nice and cosy. The quaint room isn't that big, but it is still roomy enough for you to walk around. Room was clean except for dust which I can see at the corners of the room and carpet was a little dirty. Toilets are clean with basic amenities except toothbrushes which I find pretty weird. The most awesome thing about this hotel is the bed. It is so comfortable it makes you want to stay in bed the whole day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Staff did everything to make our stay comfortable. Small rooms, and some without windows, but that's part of the Chinatown building style. Nice atmosphere and style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alp from Australia

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
totally it was above my expectation, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sumanth from Atlanta, USA

Beatiful hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a beatuiful boutique hotel close to everything right in Chinatown. There is culture and also lot of clubs around there; esp in Clark Quay. The only thing is that some rooms do not have windows and it might be uncomfortable if you are claustrophobic (which I am)!! But I got over it soon as the the staff make you feel right at home and are very accomodating. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Owen from Las Vegas

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, great staff.
Cons: They need to put more and better shelving in the bathrooms.
Location: A five minute walk to the Chinatown shopping and eating areas and five minutes to the Outram train station.
If not for the very small bathroom with very inadequate shelving/hooks, which became irritating after a while, I would have given Liora an excellent overall rating. The staff was professional, friendly, and very helpful. The room while small, was pleasant and the beds were very comfortable. The Chinatown location was fun and the hotel is just a short walk from the MRT, the city's first-rate train system. I should say that we booked a room at a sale price and the hotel may well have larger rooms with better bathrooms. Overall, if you want a nice, small hotel with a fine location, Liora is well worth looking at.