Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good food. Good value
Cons: Pool area needs shade Continental breakfast tiny and very poor value
Location: In a genuine Singaporean neighbourhood, unpretentious and with a good range of shops and a great food court opposite.
Very enjoyable stay. Pool is small and only waist high, bedrooms are tiny, so expect to writhe about in contorted positions from time to time, but very comfortable [but note bed size below] with attentive staff, nice restaurant and a pleasant bar. Out of town location and a stiff 15 minute [hot] walk to MRT stations. My bed was for an Asian, so feet stuck out from base. Anyone over 6 foot tall will have this problem here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Espoo

Kiva hotelli hipsteri-alueella

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Siisti hotelli ja ystävällinen henkilökunta.
Location: Hotelli oli vähän kaukana lähimmistä metropysäkeistä, mutta kuitenkin kävelyetäisyydellä niistä. Lähellä oli kivoja ravintoloita ja hyvä food court.
Hotelli oli siisti ja henkilökunta erittäin ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Huone oli siisti mutta todella pieni, eikä kohtuullisen isoa matkalaukkua saanut kunnolla asetettua aukinaisena mihinkään. Kylpyhuone oli erittäin siisti! Plussaa oli huoneessa oleva kassakaappi. Ystävieni huoneessa sitä ei kuitenkaan ollut. Ilmastointilaite oli liian kylmällä, eikä sitä saanut säädettyä, vaikka huoltomies kävi katsomassa. Joka kerta huoneeseen tultaessa, piti säätää se maksimilämmölle, jotta huoneessa tarkeni olla/nukkua. Uima-allas oli pieni mutta kiva. En syönyt aamiasta, koska se ei kuulunut hintaan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Sehr kleines Boutique Hotel mit freundlichem Team. Ein längerer Aufenthalt in einem Standardzimmer ist nicht zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night noise

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Excellent assistance in booking bus services and tuk tuk travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Rommet størrelse.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Personale. Veldig rolig.
Cons: Rommet er veldig liten for 2 person og passelig for en seng.
Location: Veldig rolig område. Mangler shoppingsenter.
Personale er snille og hjelpsom. Rom priser er høy og veldig trangt for double seng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Hotell opphold.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Hotellpersonale og område.
Cons: Rom er veldig trengt og må være større.
Location: Mangler shoppingsenter.
Fint hotell på en rolig og rent område med gode transport muligheter. Det er veldig snille og hjelpsom hotellpersonale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

nice Hotel only 10 minutes walk from MRT

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: the quietness in the room
Cons: the management of the air conditioning it is on or not but can not regulate the speed. ....
Location: location fine
We enjoyed our stay at Nostalgia but I would like to advise people who are over loaded in suitcases to book an executive room . The superior one are way to small to accommodate such issue. I was with a carry on suitcase and it was just fine , comparing my friend's room where two big suitcases and two carry one had to be piled . Everything else was fine. I would like to book there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Close to public transport and local eateries. Staff extremely helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, even better service!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff are really what makes the stay at this hotel so easy and trouble-free. Always friendly and welcoming, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. My room and all of the facilities were very clean and comfortable but in my opinion, the service is always more important when visiting a country for the first time, so I'll be staying at Hotel Nostalgia now whenever I'm in Singapore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

家族でリーズナブルに!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
友人や知り合いとの宿泊にはちょっと窮屈かも。家族でリーズナブルに宿泊したいなら最適!近くのホーカーやカフェで朝食を取ればさらにGood!