Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff are great
Cons: The rooms are small, but that did not bother us, as we just used the hotel to sleep in and the outside Bar to watch the world pass by.
Location: The Tiong Bahru market is a great place to have lunch. Very cheap and good food, as long as you like to try the food that the locals eat.
The Nostalga Hotel is small and friendly and in a great location. It is just out of the main CBD so you get the benefits of suburbia but a 10 minute bus ride ($1.30) to the city. The staff is what makes the Nostalga a great place to stay, you are not just a number. The take interst in who you are, your likes and dislikes and are happy to accommodate your variations from the main stream. This Hotel is for the people who want a personal holiday place to stay. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, a little off the beaten path

Posted Aug 11, 2014
the staff was incredibly helpful in all regards -- help with taxis, computer connections, genrela recommendations., My only issue was that it was a distance from Little India, Chinatown, and the river area. It was a somewhat confusing 10-15 minute walk from the nearest subway station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good staff but small hotel and not a good room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: old hotel to be renewed off topics: TAXI DRIVERS IN SINGAPORE DO NOT HELP PEOPLE WITH BAGGAGE, is it a new sport? how come? please share this info
Location: the Mrt is not near (20 min walking) and is hard to get a taxi specially in afternoon or weekend night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Lovely Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
First time at Nostalgia. Stayed two nights. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Great location with lovely little cafés, a great hawker centre (right round the corner) and wonderful bookshops all in the neighbourhood. Robertson Quay not far off either. Friendly staff too. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Nice, well priced hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms Free bottled water Helpful, friendly staff
Location: The subway is about a 15 minute walk, and from there everything's pretty much close by in Singapore
A nice, clean and comfortable hotel, with a nice (if a bit shallow) rooftop pool to refresh yourself after trekking in the Singaporean humidity. Enjoyed friendly, helpful service from the staff, who made for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Round the corner is tiong bahru market for local food and tropical fruits. Best to go in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: i'm struggling to find anything!
Location: Great location, not too busy but close to Orchard road and train. Could not hear cars. Shopping mall 10 minutes walk away.
From the moment I arrived by taxi I was formally greeted by the road side, my bags carried and shown to reception. Lovely outside space and roof top pool which the manager kept open late for us especially. Very clean and well-equipped rooms (contained an iron) with warm decor and comfy large beds. I would highly recommend as a boutique hotel. Excellent seafood restaurant around the corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Quiet, comfortable, convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I choose the Nostalgia based on the reviews that I saw online. It was a good choice. The hotel itself, only about 50 rooms as noted in an earlier review, and the rooms were small. However, I was there for only two nights and had a wonderful experience. Everything was clean and worked well. The in-room WiFi was blazing fast. There was both a wireless and a wired connection available for the internet in the room. The hotel is situated between two MRT stations: Tiong Bahru and Outram Park. They are on different lines. The Tiong Bahru station is only about 800 m from the hotel and is an easy walk along Tiong Bahru road. I did not walk to Outram Park station so I don't know how far it is from the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and I would stay there again if the need arised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Really enjoyed our two nights at Nostalgia. The free upgrade definitely helped and room was a lot more spacious than we expected. Bed was extremely comfy and hotel was very clean. It's around a ten minute walk to the nearest MRT station. Not a bad walk but quite difficult in the heat and humidity. Taxis are very cheap. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Honoulu

Really cute, friendly staff, great location!

Posted May 24, 2014
I absolutely loved it here - the surrounding neighborhood is a really hip area with bistros, coffee shops, boutiques, the best bookstore, and a dessert shop. This hotel is adorable, well-decorated, and fit my budget. Everyone at the desk, plus Perry, are so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The only ONLY reason I gave it a 4 is the size of the rooms. Ask if they can put you in a bigger room if you're traveling with another person, and they will try to accommodate. The bed though was more comfortable than the Swissotel we also stayed in. I plan on coming here again, and wanted to give a good review so that they continue to get plenty of good business.