Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for MRT shopping and good

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Beds too hard. No breakfast on Sat & Sun. Housekeeping not consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location… was convenient
Cons: The smell
Location: Just behind Wisma and Takashimaya. Great to do Orchard shopping.
Mouldy smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down appartment

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Singapore in general is not maintained well. Replacing ciment joints with silicone gives you a general appreciation of infrastructure condition even in the most luxurius hotels such as the Grand Hyatt. To give you a specific example in our 2 floor loft; our master bathroom toilet was retrofited with so many used parts that nothing worked. Good thing we had another toilet on the main floor. Our room required a complete renovation. The room was at least 20 years old. Technical staff came a few times for runny faucets, deffective safe and toilet problems and you can observe the obvious lack of skill and tools. The security staff and female staff in general were very nice. The property is conveniently located on Orchard, in the middle of fashion street. Rooms are worth 125$US but are rented 3 times the value. This is Singapore. One bright note for the night reception staff; we arrived very early morning and they gave us complementary early access to our room. Would recommend at half the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trish from Newcastle. Australia

Convenience and comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and very convenient to sightseeing and shopping
Cons: Nothing
Location: Botanic Gardens were about a half hour walk away, the Orchard MRT stop was less than 5 minutes away and taxi rank across the road.
we had a great stay at Orchard Parksuites. The location could not be better, the facilities were lovely and the price was outstanding. Easy walk to the Orchard MRT station and almost in the middle of the Orchard Road shopping stretch. And the pool was a great place to unwind after sight seeing and before shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Perth, WA

Perfect Location for Family Holiday

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the pool, the laundry faciliities
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Shopping at many major shopping malls, restaurants, supermarkets, MRT very near, Little India and Chinatown/City are on the same train line and nearby
My family stayed at Orchard Park Suites for over a week, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were helpful and welcoming, and the apartment was well set up, with a complete kitchen, bathroom and ensuite, two bedrooms and a dining/sitting area. We received a welcome basket of snacks and tea/coffee items, a nice touch. There was a large and well-maintained pool, and a continental style buffet spread that varied each day. There was an onsite guest laundry. Most importantly, the location was ideal, right next to three major shopping centres and a few minutes walk from the MRT station. We were able to visit restaurants, shop, explore the sights, and even drop down to the supermarket for some supplies very easily. I would only make two minor criticisms...our bed had a futon type mattress topper that I found a bit uncomfortable. Also, the window in the living area was a little small, I'm not sure if all rooms are that way. But it would have been nice to be able to see out the window while sitting down, and to have a little more light. However, I would definitely plan to stay at Orchard Park Suites again when next in Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by salah from Saudi Arabia

Decent hotel for long stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast and in-room dining
Location: Orchard road where there a number of good shopping malls.
This hotel is exellent option for a small family looking for a strategic location in Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Western Australia

Apartment convenience near Orchard Road

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Its proximity to city centre without being too noisy. The apartment style of accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was limited. The kitchen door could not be propped open so was a little claustrophobic. Main bed's wardrobe door blocked entry.
Location: In Orchard Turn adjacent to Wisma Atria; close to Lucky Plaza and both designer and department stores including supermarket.
Recommended by a friend. Lived up to expectations in most ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Unley SA 5061, Australia

Orchard Parksuites- family friendly.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: great. next to supermarkets, shops, MRT stop and lots of high end shopping!
great location. lots of space for the kids to play. friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by saurabh from India

Amazing Hotel,Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great Time