Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for orchard street malls

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, pool.
Excellent overall. Calm and cool atmosphere eg the pool. Public areas a bit grimy but tropical weather beaten. Breakfast was a bit crowded. Staff very helpful but you need to engage and not be aloof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to MRT and shops

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great central location. Easy to get to MRT and vet close to a great range of shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teo from Kota Kinabalu

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment especially the flooring should be cleaned properly. There were very thick dusk under the bed and sofa. Tissue and toiletries always not being replenished and we have to request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Adelaide

Family break with 3 children

Posted May 12, 2014
Fantastic large spacious room in a very central location, close to food court and MRT, and of course the shops. 3 bedrooms made life easy Reasonably priced babysitter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, friendly staff, quiet, clean and big rooms. Yummy breakfast and nice big pool. Had a nice fish pond too.
Cons: Asked all family members and they could not think of any improvements
Location: Location fabulous. 1 minute walk to Orchard Road Shopping. half minute walk to MRT. Used the MRT everyday, So easy and inexpensive to use.
Orchard Parksuites located 1 minute walk to orchard road, less to MRT. Great locality. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, tidy and spacious. Complimentary breakfast, awsome!! Lots to choose from, yummy fresh fruit and pastries. Pool great. clean and big. Kids and adults used everyday. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friend. Being so close to MRT (underground transport) we used several times everyday to get around Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona from Victoria, Australia

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) in a 2 bed/2 bath apartment. We loved our stay at Orchard Parksuites. Staff very friendly. Location fantastic. Pool great (larger than it looks in the photos!). Room clean and beds comfortable. Only thing we would have liked to see was more comfortable seating in lounge room - one couch for 4 adult size people was not enough. Breakfast lovely, but gets very busy from 8.30am onwards. Need to get there before that time. Overall, very happy!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for MRT shopping and good

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Beds too hard. No breakfast on Sat & Sun. Housekeeping not consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location… was convenient
Cons: The smell
Location: Just behind Wisma and Takashimaya. Great to do Orchard shopping.
Mouldy smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down appartment

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Singapore in general is not maintained well. Replacing ciment joints with silicone gives you a general appreciation of infrastructure condition even in the most luxurius hotels such as the Grand Hyatt. To give you a specific example in our 2 floor loft; our master bathroom toilet was retrofited with so many used parts that nothing worked. Good thing we had another toilet on the main floor. Our room required a complete renovation. The room was at least 20 years old. Technical staff came a few times for runny faucets, deffective safe and toilet problems and you can observe the obvious lack of skill and tools. The security staff and female staff in general were very nice. The property is conveniently located on Orchard, in the middle of fashion street. Rooms are worth 125$US but are rented 3 times the value. This is Singapore. One bright note for the night reception staff; we arrived very early morning and they gave us complementary early access to our room. Would recommend at half the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013