Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from houston, texas

Nice hotel not far from alot of activities by cab.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Wonderful city lots to see.lots of shopping, food courts and restaurants are every where.Spent a lot of time at the casino and viewing the many high rise buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie

Simple Clean Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, decent rooms helpful staff.
Cons: It is what it is. Slightly strange layout but really quite good.
Location: As above - play pool, go shopping (take lots of money) - enjoy Singapore.
This hotel is well located, being a modest walk from Bugis, MRTs, Sim Lin and Raffles and a good pool hall has just opened next door. Locally there are many small (Arab/Turkish) restaurants a short walk from the hotel. Reception staff were efficient and polite but not very welcoming. Room looked slightly spartan but clean, modern and a good size. Breakfast was acceptable without being impressive. There are a few shops including a 7/11 type in the complex. Singapore is horribly over-priced at the moment but this under-stated hotel is quite good value. We were surprisingly happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near MRT

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I and my friends stay hear for more than 5 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Tasmania

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: We liked it's friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced, but felt like a luxury hotel.
Cons: All good.
Location: On a main road, but not noisy. Easy to find your way around with a map. Enjoyed a Singapore Sling at Raffles Hotel nearby.
Park Royal on Beach Road, Singapore, easy access to Singapore's attractions accommodating and friendly staff, just a lovely place to stay. The pool area on level 4 a very attractive option to unwind after a hectic day sightseeing or after a buisness trip. Must add, great breakfasts!
3 out of 5
by Tony from Sydney, Australia

Tissue paper for walls

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, foyer and great Pool area.
Cons: Too late, but re-build the walls and bathrooms
Location: Arab St and restaurants across the road & shopping centres only 10 minutes stroll.
Looked good on arrival but the first room, the girls next door were just enjoying themselves, not loud but I am sure we could have heard them breath? even if they were not talking. The rooms were just tired, especially the bathroom. Location was nice and loved Arab St across the road. 10 minute stroll to great shopping centres and markets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanti from sydney

Comfortable hotel close to Arab quarter and bugis

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The hotel did try to accommodate our request for 2 adjoining rooms. First rooms (level 3) were not nice, mould in bathroom. We requested a room change and they did so as soon as they could. They upgraded us to level 5, much nicer and still adjoining. We appreciated the solution. Some staff very friendly, others quite non eventful. Not as close to MRT as I initially thought. Great proximity to Arab qtr for yummy food and great bars/cafe's. Hotel was just outside CBD boundary hence sometime difficult to get a taxi. Easy walk to Bugis and 10 walk to raffles city shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Plymouth, Uk

Very nice hotel directly opposite Arab Street

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: Arab Street is across the road. Metro is a very short walk. We walked everywhere as everything was pretty close and plenty of pedestrian crossings!
Hotel staff were very helpful and the facilities were excellent. Nice view from the outdoor rooftop pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Perth, Auatralia

Nice, comfy hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location and pool area.
Cons: Housekeeping a little too eager to clean room, woke us up a few days ringing the doorbell. The do not disturb door hanger needs to be re-designed.
Location: Plenty of interesting streets to wander around straight across the road.
Pool area is lovely, rooms are comfy and clean. Located conveniently between Bugis and Nicoll Highway MRT stations. Arab Street and Bussorah St just across the road, where you can find lots of little trendy cafes and interesting shops. Ten minute walk to Bugis shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Very close to the esplanade, wonderful waterfront walkway.
Close to amenities, site seeing and shopping. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian C.

Perfect hotel for my business needs.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Just about everything...see review above.
Cons: Bathroom lighting, lighter weight blanket needs to be available.
Location: Check out the local eateries and bars. Very fun place. I visited the Flyer and the Casino with the roof top bar....great!
I've stayed at this hotel one other time and loved it both times. Very convenient for my business needs because I was working at The Concourse right down the street. I would recommend staying on the Orchid club level. I think the extra money for the room is well worth the amenities. If I were to complain about anything it would be that the bathroom didn't have enough light, there isn't a lighter weight blanket in the room and if you bring a quest to the evening cocktail hour, they charge a lot for it. Other than that....great place to stay.