Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

かなり高評価

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: 1回だけ、朝食を食べましたが、種類はあるものの、変に偏った料理しかありませんでしたパブリックホリデ 07:05AM~) 時間が早かったのか、もともとそうなのか わかりませんが、後者でしたらわざわざお金を出してまで食べる必要はないと思います。
Location: 徒歩5~6分ほどでDT線、EW線のブギス駅、海岸方向には、~10分でCC線のニコルハウェイ駅はあり、ホテル前にはバスの駅があります。ビートロードを挟んですぐにゲイラン、ホテル右方向にゴールデンマイル・コンプレックス(タイ、マレーシア行バスあり) ブギス駅そばには、シムリムがあります
深夜着のフライトで、なおかつ空港でかなり待たされたので、チェックインは02:00ぐらいになりましたが 予約時エクスペディア経由で、日にちを跨ぐこと連絡していたので、問題はありませんでした。部屋はかなり大きく、きれいです。少し照明が暗く感じる時がありましたが、それほどお問題はありませんでした。タオル等は変なにおいもなく。2人分あり、よかったです。アメニティもまずまずでした。 ただ お風呂はバスありでよかったですが水圧が少し変動があり、何より、温度調整がかなりシビアで、温度調整範囲が狭く、時間で温度が暴れて少しその時の温度調整が面倒でした。 音に関してですが、土、日、月(ホリデー)3日 宿泊しましが1日 隣でかなり騒ぐ人がいてその時はかなり騒音がしました、それ以外は問題になるほどではないです 全体的のかなり良く、再度 宿泊予定があるなら止まりたいと思います。かなりおすすめです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

地點尚算便利

Posted Jun 2, 2015
酒店地點可步行到 BUGIS(10 Mins) 及SINGAPORE FLYER (20 Mins)。 晚上亦有酒吧食市於酒店對面馬路,尚算方便。 到埗後可要先檢查一下房間設施,因我住的第一個房間的床是欄的,最後酒店方面換了一個低一層的房間給我。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to lots of things, convenient

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Room, facilities and location
Cons: none
Location: Harbour Front, Marina Bay
Nice hotel friendly staff and good facilities in the hotel. Close to shopping malls, Harbour Front and City. Also around the corner is the MRT Nicholls Highway which makes it easy travelling around Singapore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near mrt station and major attractions

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Bugis junction, Haji Lane, Arab Street
Location is good but the hotel is old. Room looks old, a bit dirty and smelly carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: -Comfortable room size -easy access to eateries & shoppings nearby - very nice swimming pool
Location: - located opposite of Haji lane and Arab street, where there are many eateries and bars - within 10 minutes walking distance to Bugis
Booked PARKROYAL on Beach Road for a weekend stayacation with my wife. Room feels comfortable & luxurious. I have stayed in several other hotels which are of the same price points or even priced slightly higher, and the rooms does not feel as good. Location of hotel is very accessible, being just across beach road and haji lane where there are many eateries and bars to chill out. Bugis Junction is within 10 minutes stroll, which means there are ample choices for food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth western australia

Great breakfast

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: As above,plus very good hotel shuttle service to lots of places.when the shuttle was not working the hotel paid for our taxi which was lovely of them
Cons: Room cleanliness,but I am very fussy!
Location: As above
We stayed 5 nights in May 2015 The staff were all friendly and helpful and always greeted us.The breakfast was a stand out so much choice including freshly cooked eggs,waffles,croissants,pastries which was a real treat.The pool area was very nice and had great views. The from was very comfortable and we had one of the older ones,it was average in its cleanliness tho lots of dust under the bed,one of the mirrors had hands prints on when we arrived and we found a chocolate truffle on the floor! the location was good and the bus stops were just outside the hotel, we walked to the raffles,suntec city etc without any problem.The was also a good supply of taxis right outside the hotel door .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Mandie, I am glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast and also the pool area. However, I appreciate you having had concerns with the room issues. Rest assured that I have personally followed up with our Executive Housekeeper on your comments. Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great location

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was friendly, clean hotel, great location. We received a free upgrade and enjoyed the spacious room. Requested for room service twice and the food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad that you were happy with our facilities and services. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

The facilities that they have available

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: If only the concierge person is able to book a taxi for the convenient transportation
the facilities that they have available are awesome and it has most of the things together in one place. It could even host a small function in the hotel which is suitable for any occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Comfortable hotel next to Arab/Malaysian Region

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Bus stop outside hotel, taxi's always available, hotel staff friendly & helpful, pool area lovely & clean, spa good value esp for in house guests, rooms are a bit tired & carpet needs replacing but overall good value. Hotel lobby is impeccable, need to spend a bit on the rooms. I would stay here again...it was less then 10 mins walk to "SunTech" which is a food hall, shopping centre & a hub for buying tickets for attractions etc esp the hop on/hop off bus which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Charming hotel, lovely area, excellent pool.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I always do the research before I book a hotel, but you are never sure until you arrive. I felt immediately when we arrived that we would be happy here. This hotel has a nice ambience, a traditional established feel, a wonderful spacious pool with city vistas and is in an area full of character. The Arab and Indian districts are a short stroll away as is the Bugis MRT station. Ask for a room fronting Beach Rd for a leafy street vista. I didn't suffer any hotel envy in my many hours walking the streets of Singapore. In fact you would have to pay me to stay in some of the new showpieces that look good on postcards and fridge magnets.