Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

the noisiest hotel i have ever seen in my life.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
noisy noisy and noisy. it was terrible noise everywhere fue to renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Terriable

Posted Jan 15, 2015
they can't provide the rooms to us after we check in, he said rooms over booked and under furnished; need transfer us to another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

Singapore - great city break

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location Wide range of food choices
Cons: Very expensive bar
Location: Good location, 5 mins walk from MRT Arab quarter accross the road so great for rugs and fabrics
Singapore is very easy to get around. The MRT and buses are cheap and easy to use. Highligts to visit include Gardens and the Bay, the many free Museums. Eating out can be cheap at the Hawker street markets. Singapores people are very helpfull, and friendly. The safest place I have ever visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Australia

Nice Hotel walking distance to Bugis Street

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort of room and bed
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Bugis Street and Bugis Junction shopping centre. Also for those who don't mind a walk it is not too far from the Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay Garden
Hotel was pleasing and comfortable. The issues we experienced were low water pressure in the shower and there was some noise of drilling and jack hammering well into the evening and night on a few occasions due to the Hotel being refurbished. There should really be a curfew for this construction work. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

やや不便かな

Posted Jan 5, 2015
MRTの駅からやや遠く、動きはちょっと悪いかもです。 部屋は広く快適でオススメです。 ただ、チェックインの時に部屋が準備できておらず、ロビーで待たされたのですが、待たしている事を忘れられていたのが残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cozy room, Gym and Swimming pool. Easy access to tourist spots.
Cons: None.
Location: Food at Arab Street, walk to Bugis Street and explore the traditional Malay scenes at Kampung Glam.
Had a great time staying in Singapore. From the hotel check in we were received with warm welcome. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was so cozy, close to f & outlets and other tourist destinations. Felt very safe about the place that I even allowed my son to explore on his own at night. Easy access to transportation and you can walk practically to any main shopping complexes and especially great as it is just 15 mins walk to Bugis Street/Junction. The Gym and swimming pool were excellent/. Thoroughly enjoyed myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay for Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the pool and gym
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located , MRT is close as is Bugis Junction. Arab st with its great restaurants are just across the road
Thanks to the Parkroyal and staff , especially Mr Frankie Tan the restaurant manager, for making our Christmas a great, memorable occasion. The Christmas lunch was awesome and the entertainment a hoot....even for us older people. It's the second time I've stayed at this hotel in 2 months and can't fault it's staff, facilities and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel in a good area.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and professional staff.
Cons: Room doors tend to slam by design, this can be heard all the time from other rooms.
Location: Next to the Arabian district, great places to eat and felt very safe. Very good location for getting around as MTR close by and close central.
On checking in we got a free upgrade to their Executive Suites on the 6th floor, the reason for this we found out, was renovations on the 2nd and 3rd floor. One evening drilling started at 9:30. The staff were very apologetic and the noise was not too bad after that. Our room was next to the laundry area, not ideas as there was staff traffic there all day, 'till late also. In general, the hotel was very nice and the staff were great and very friendly. We had the Christmas Day buffet which was a nice experience and quiet festive. The area is next to the Arab district and a great place if u like middle eastern food. Also pretty central and didn't take long to get to the major spots, Clarke Quay, Marina bay etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay and can recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

KL로가는 버스터미널과 가까움..멋진 수영장! 너무 친절한 한국직원!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
숙박한 다음날 KL로 가는버스를 이용하기로되어있었는데 서울로 전화해서 남편에게 무조건 nice버스 터미널과 가까운곳으로 예약을 부탁했습니다. 후기가없어서 불안했는데 막상호텔에 들어서자 객실컨디션도 깨끗하고 새로 새로 리노베이션한 수영장도 어느호텔 못지않게 깨끗하고 좋았습니다.. 프론트에 한국직원분이 계셨는데 이런저런 여행정보도 주시고 여러가지로 도움을 많이주셔서 넘 감사드립니다. 나이스버스터미널이 바로 지하로 연결되어있어서 나이스버스타고 쿠알라룸푸르 가실분 추천합니다!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel near to the city

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I stay there for my honeymoon and they give us free upgrade room..the room was supperb and clean & confort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Wan, Thank you for your favourable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards David Donald General Manager