Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia, sunshine coast

good hotel, comfortable well presented and clean,

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness, comfortable beds, rooms very good, wi fi good, room service fast, staff so pleasant and always polite and ready to help, service
Cons: With rooms starting to be renovated they are improving already, as normal in Singapore everything is costly so maybe prices a little high, very happy
Location: well its located close enough to walk to big shopping malls, so many little local places to eat just over the road and I mean many, some quite cheap
Had a very relaxing stay, rooms were good,they are undergoing room renovations on the 3rd level to be completed by feb 2015, our room above became very noisy for few hours on and off, called them about it, had us moved up to level 5 from 4 within hours, good service to understand and rectify quickly, close to shops, all walking distance, safe area, loved the clean city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and excellent service

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room was fabulous and complimented by excellent service by staff
Close to transport hubs and convenient to get around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable hotel, very convenient for F1.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Bed very comfortable, room spacious, airconditioning worked well and no disturbance from other guests, however decor a little tired and bathroom could do with some improvement - shower over bath a bit low. Did not take full advantage of Orchid Club as more choice at breakfast in main restaurant although used free wi-fi. Staff friendly and helpful but only one person checking in for Orchid Club. Excellent location for F1 Gate 1 which was 12 minutes walk away. Can thoroughly recommend the pool facilities - lovely large pool, changing rooms and gym. Would certainly be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Great hotel in central area

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean. All the things that I needed were there.
Cons: Collection of movies need to be improved.
Location: Park Royal is situated near the Kampong Glam Area. Many restaurants in that area so finding food is no problem. Lots to shop too.
My husband I had a wonderful stay here in Park Royal Beach Road although for only a night. We are locals but the staff serving us at the reception was friendly. The other staff we met were friendly too. Although there is a "No disturb" sign in our room, we were not disturbed. Actually, the overall rating that I would give this hotel is 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Convenient hotel with all amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Club Room facilities and Pool Area.
Location: Located close to Suntec and Bugis for shopping.
We have stayed at the Park Royal and after 4 weeks in Europe decided to stay for a well deserved break before heading back to Perth. As with before we booked a Club Room and we're not disappointed. The staff were fantastic and nothing too much trouble. Farelynn and Natasha were very helpful when we needed any assistance. We have recommended to others to stay and would definitely return next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JunCfrom Singapore

Simple & Satisfying; Nice service, Comfy Beds

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a staycation for us and I would say the experience was pleasurable and satisfying. Upon check in at about 4pm, we were told that we were upgraded 2 categories up, from a deluxe room to a premier room with a view of Arab Street. The difference was mainly that premier rooms are located at higher floors with better in-room amenities such as bathrobes but the sizes of the rooms still remain the same. I would say the staff there are pretty friendly and nice. They are more than willing to help us with our questions, usually with a smile. Back at the hotel, it is directly linked to a mall with a few convenience shops and a mama shop. The hotel pool is nice with a great view and do try out the dining by the pool. The satays were not bad! Right across the road, there's Arab street with great turkish food and a fun nightlife. We tried a bah ku teh shop for dinner which was not bad too. All in all, I did enjoy the whole experience, what with the amount of money that I've paid. Compared with other hotels in the vicinity, I would say this is a grab! But do be reminded again, that the rooms are indeed quite old-.- Room Tip: A view of the Arab street is not bad too:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brodyfrom Singapore

Comfy beds, good location through room was dated

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a fantastic location, though the room we stayed in didn't have a clean bathroom. There was hair on the wall and floor of the bath which was a bit disappointing. The only other issue was being in an adjoining room which was quite easy to hear the people in the room next door, especially because they had a screaming child. The buffet breakfast is fantastic though as well as the pool and the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.