Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great location

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was friendly, clean hotel, great location. We received a free upgrade and enjoyed the spacious room. Requested for room service twice and the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

The facilities that they have available

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: If only the concierge person is able to book a taxi for the convenient transportation
the facilities that they have available are awesome and it has most of the things together in one place. It could even host a small function in the hotel which is suitable for any occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Comfortable hotel next to Arab/Malaysian Region

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Bus stop outside hotel, taxi's always available, hotel staff friendly & helpful, pool area lovely & clean, spa good value esp for in house guests, rooms are a bit tired & carpet needs replacing but overall good value. Hotel lobby is impeccable, need to spend a bit on the rooms. I would stay here again...it was less then 10 mins walk to "SunTech" which is a food hall, shopping centre & a hub for buying tickets for attractions etc esp the hop on/hop off bus which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Charming hotel, lovely area, excellent pool.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I always do the research before I book a hotel, but you are never sure until you arrive. I felt immediately when we arrived that we would be happy here. This hotel has a nice ambience, a traditional established feel, a wonderful spacious pool with city vistas and is in an area full of character. The Arab and Indian districts are a short stroll away as is the Bugis MRT station. Ask for a room fronting Beach Rd for a leafy street vista. I didn't suffer any hotel envy in my many hours walking the streets of Singapore. In fact you would have to pay me to stay in some of the new showpieces that look good on postcards and fridge magnets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Disappointed having to wait for room our ship docked at 6am off by 9 and then sitting around waiting for another 6 hours was draining as we are elderly and receptionist was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel is nice, not upscale or anything, internet is fast. Room was clean and staff polite. Room service was good the first day, ordered the same thing the next day and it was overcooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom シンガポール

部屋が広い

Posted Mar 26, 2015
清潔で快適、水回りも良いし、スタッフの対応が心地よい。レイトチェックアウトも対応してくれた。(14時まで)アメニティもいいがボディークリームがないのが残念。 朝ごはんブッフェも品数多い。プールも開放感がありとても良い。 また泊まりたいがオーチャードまでバスでもMRTでもでにくいのが難点。アラブストリート、ブギスめいんの観光にはうってつけ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable and friendly hotel to stay in

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good size rooms
Cons: Communication between the hotel and guests booking on facilities available
Location: Close to Arab street, lots of eateries there and 5 minute walk to Bugis, shops and MRT
As per our previous visits this hotel has friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms, good pool area. We stayed in the Orchid Club and were very disappointed with the provisions made available for club members whilst the club room was being renovated, whilst staff were quick to apologise for the inconvenience, we were not informed prior to booking and despite a number of complaints by many guests no changes to the food provided was made whilst these renovations were taking place, nor a reply to email forwarded to management whilst at the hotel. We were able to check out the club room on our last day after a "9 night stay" and it is fantastic, but that does not compensate me for booking this experience with a certain expectation for the extra money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location nearby downtown area

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It was quite and peaceful and nearby the city center so easy to move around
Cons: corridor smells bad. i think it is from the carpet.
Location: It was located in a convenient area where opens for nearly 24hours of eating and drinking place.
Park Royal is well known hotel and whatever taxi you take everybody knows about the hotel and bring you there easily. Nice hotel with good location nearby downtown area that is Bugis. there are many restaurant nearby opens until quite late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Located a short bus ride from the attractions
Location: Near to the Indian and Arab quarters, Bugis Street (for shopping) and China Town is a short bus ride away, buses are a cheap way of getting around.
A very nice hotel, not centrally located but near enough not to make a difference, with lots of places to visit nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive comments. We would like to welcome you back soon. Kind regards David Donald General Manager