Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent welcome, rapid access, quality facilities, Edge restaurant great for breakfast, great location. Ask for harbour view from floor 24-25 onward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel. Suite was perfect for kids

Posted Apr 21, 2015
great hotel. Suite was perfect for kids as separate fold down bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are delighted that you and your family had an overall positive stay with us, and that the foldable bed was to your liking. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Singapore. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Great check in experience and the hotel recognised a guests birthday by sending a lovely cake to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for celebrating such a special occasion with us, it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We aim to create memorable experiences for our guests from the point of arrival to departure, and we are pleased that you enjoyed a seamless check-in and found our associates friendly and helpful. Thank you for your time in sharing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Singapore. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel in great condition with very friendly staff always willing to help. If I could say one bad thing it would be the bed is slightly to hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Amazing hotel, amazing staff and an amazing room. TJ at the front desk was an amazing help! Everyone there was friendly. Fantastic location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear Kiren, Thank you for your kind compliments, we are delighted that you had an overall positive stay with us. We aim to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we are glad to hear that you found our associates friendly and helpful. Thank you for your generous compliments for our Concierge associate, TJ, we have shared your kind words with him. Our hotel is connected to three adjoining shopping malls, and within walking distance of the many local attractions and MRT stations in the precinct and we are glad our convenient location in Marina Bay enhanced your stay. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Singapore. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Härlig utsikt. Fin frukost. Trevlig personal. Läget i stan bra
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear AR, Thank you for your kind compliments, we are delighted that you had an overall positive stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the scenic views of the city skyline from the comfort of our rooms. At Edge, we offer a diverse variety of Asian and Pacific cuisines at seven live kitchens and are happy that you enjoyed breakfast there. Situated in the heart of the city, the hotel is connected to three adjoining shopping malls and within walking distance of local attractions and MRT stations in the precinct, and we are glad our convenient location in Marina Bay enhanced your stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Had an amazing experience , will go back again and suggest to people. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear omesa, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing this positive rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Hotel meraviglioso, ma trattamento non equo

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: camera molto bella
Cons: il trattamento dovrebbe essere uguale per tutti i clienti, anche per viaggiatori di passaggio
Location: posizione comoda vicino ad una stazione della metro
Abbiamo deciso di trascorrere l'ultima notte della nostra vacanza in questo albergo. Purtroppo non e' stato come mi sarei aspettata. Siamo stati trattati evidentemente in modo differente rispetto a clienti che soggiornavano piu' notti. Avevamo una camera Panoramica, e avevamo richiesto per email se fosse possibile avere la vista in direzione Marina Bay: nessun problema e' stata la risposta, ma arrivati li, la nostra camera affacciava esattamente sul lato opposto e non c'e' stato verso di aver una camera che rispettasse la nostra richiesta che lo staff aveva inizialmente accettato. La soluzione per loro era un upgrade ad una suite, naturalmente pagando. Quella parte di camere le riservano solo a clienti abituali, o che soggiornano piu' notti.... Per il resto, abbiamo trovato il bollitore che non funzionava, ma nel giro di mezzora ce lo hanno cambiato. Camera molto bella. Ma se dovessi scegliere di nuovo un 5 stelle a singapore, probabilmente andrei altrove per come mi hanno fatto sentire un cliente di seconda classe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything was great abokut this hotl Location Staff Food Views
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us. Thank you for sharing this positive rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, UK

Stop over in Singapore

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very well maintained with good facilities. The restaurants that we sampled provided excellent meals with excellent choice.
Cons: Double rooms need stand for 2nd suitcase , the only one currently is in bathroom, plus more drawer space for clothes if two people are use double room
Location: Very easy walk to MRT system and hence good access to Singapore as a whole, taxis are readily available for those who prefer.
The hotel provided an excellent location for a stopover from Perth, Australia going back to London. It is an easy 20/30 minute taxi ride from the airport. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Cheryl Ng, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay which was enhanced by our convenient location in Marina Bay. As a prime dining destination, the hotel offers culinary presentations ranging from authentic Japanese fare at Keyaki, to traditional Cantonese cuisine at Hai Tien Lo, and a diverse range of International and Pacific cuisine at Edge and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience. With regards to your comment about our suitcase stand, in order to ensure our guests enjoy spacious and uncluttered accommodations, we equip each room with one suitcase stand with another suitcase stand in-built into the bathroom. However, we understand that some guests might prefer to have an additional suitcase stand and this can easily be requested by touching ‘0’ on the in-room telephones. Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing