Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Centrally located hotel with excellent service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We found the staff to be great - they went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and memorable. I would recommend the Pan Pacific Marina Square to anyone - great room with a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Expected a better Service for a Premium Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Training for the intial greeting and booking in of customers. Ensure the front desk has an adequate grasp of English.
Lack of service and competency from the front desk. Explanation of the facilties, where the room is located. Alery us when the room is available. I travelled around Asia on this trip and stayed in other hotels and did not experience this. Bar staff where good/concierge was helpful but at the front desk it was not a good experience. I stayed at the Four Seasons on the wau out from singapore and the difference in service was considerable. I also stayed in other budget hotels and did not experience this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Wonderful view!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room is very comfortable and modern furnished spectacular lobby
Cons: The breakfast is very expensive 49.00 dlls.
Location: The location is in the marina bay very close to the sands hotel, mall and casino, walking distance!!!
This hotel is a beautiful hotel with great view, the lobby is spectacular you can have a drink in a very pleasant and warm enviorment !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Dear vero, Thank you for your kind compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed an overall positive stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked the design of our refreshed rooms, facilities and public areas which were transformed to reflect a modern and contemporary aesthetic. Atrium bar located in the hotel lobby is a tranquil enclave for guests to enjoy drinks in our distinctive seating pods or imbibe in a selection of bespoke cocktails and we are glad that you enjoyed the drinks and ambience there. At Edge, we present a theatrical and interactive dining experience where guests can enjoy delectable culinary presentations, as chefs concoct a range of Asian and Pacific cuisine at seven live kitchens While we are sorry that you found our breakfast pricing on the high side please be assured we constantly review our pricings and culinary offerings to ensure guests receive the best value. Thank you for highlighting the convenience of our location in Marina Bay precinct. Our guests do enjoy our accessible location connected to three adjoining shopping malls, and within walking distance of local attractions in the district. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne- Australia

pan pacific 8 night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: close to almost all attractions
Cons: better information in the room compendium. hotel could supply rental umbrella
Location: very close to the flyer, walk distance to the marina bay sands and river and gardens by the bay. able to access the extensive underground network
good hotel nice rooms expensive compared to Thailand equivalent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 広島

日本人スタッフの対応が非常に良いホテル

Posted Nov 13, 2014
先月宿泊して、非常に快適だったので今回も利用しました。 早朝に到着して無理と思いながらチェックインをお願いしましたところ空いてたのでしょうか、部屋を利用でき寝不足の解消になりました。 滞在中日本人スタッフの皆さんに声をかけていただき安心で快適なホテルライフでした。 クラブフロアーのシティビューからマリーナビューに追加料金で変更してもらい景観も満足でした。 次回も是非利用したいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
この度は、パン パシフィック シンガポールへ今一度ご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。 また、ご感想をお寄せいただきましたことを、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 ご滞在において、日本人ゲストサービスへのお褒めの言葉を頂戴し、誠に恐縮でございます。 今後もお言葉を励みに、「心に残るご滞在を提供する」というおもてなしの心を、 より多くのお客様に感じていただけますよう、スタッフ一同サービス向上に努めて参る所存です。 今後とも、当パン パシフィック シンガポールへご愛顧賜りますよう、お願い申し上げます。 営業部長 山中 三緑
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to MRT station

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It's located in marina area and can walk to marina bay sand. Hotel room was big enough and clean, but has no balcony. Nice one if you want to look around marina area rather then go shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, WA

Great hotel to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is old but has been renovated to live up its reputation... And they deliver. Clean, tidy and awesome bedding with a great modern ensuite. Nice pool n gym. Close to MRT and a stroll away to MBS n Suntec city! What a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Dear Jeebo, Thank you for your kind compliments and for choosing us for your staycation over the weekend. We are especially delighted to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our tranquil outdoor swimming pool and have noted your feedback with regards to the tiles at the pool area. Our guests’ safety is important to us and we have shared your comments with our Engineering team who will be addressing this issue. Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Cheryl Ng Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Great hotel near esplanade and marina bay!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Perfect weekend staycation place! Although the pool can make do with less slippery tiles, especially around the steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

日本人スタッフが丁寧に対応してくれました

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: 朝食が高すぎるかな
朝到着したものの、部屋も用意してくれて、日本人スタッフが丁寧に対応してくれました! また、泊まりたいです!! 一つだけ、シーツがあまりさらっとしていませんでした。(湿気?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
この度は、パン パシフィック シンガポールをご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございます。 ご感想をお寄せいただきましたことを、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 日本人ゲストサービスへのお褒めの言葉を頂戴し、誠に恐縮でございます。 また、頂戴しましたシーツに関するご意見は、更に調査し、今後のサービス向上へ参考にさせて頂きます。 私どもは常々、パン パシフィックホテルグループのビジョンでございます「心に残るご滞在を提供する」というおもてなしを心掛けております。 再び当ホテルへお出迎えできますこと、ホテルスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。 宿泊支配人 岡崎 勝彦
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel nahe Marina Bay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Vom Hotel aus ist nach einem kurzem Fußweg der Singapore Flyer und Marina Bay erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt direkt neben einer U-Bahn Station und ist somit gut zu erreichen. Von außen ist es eher unscheinbar, aber sobald man die Lobby betritt befindet man sich im Atrium des Hotels wo sich die komplette Höhe des Hauses über einem entfaltet (ca. 38 Etagen). Absolut sehenswert! Die Etagen sind über Aussenfahrstühle erreichbar, was einem schon eine tolle Aussicht ermöglicht. Das Zimmer war gut ausgestattet und das Bad war recht groß. Aber, ich empfand das Zimmer doch schon als sehr hellhörig. Sei es der Verkehr (mein Zimmer befand sich im 31. Stock!) oder das ständige Türen zuschlagen der anderen Räume auf seiner Etage bis hin zu den dünnen Wänden so das man alles mitbekam was im Nachbarzimmer abging. Meiner Meinung nach ist das für ein Hotel in der Preiskategorie unzureichend. Genauso unzureichend ist es, wenn man schon später anreist (in unserem Fall war das 16.00 Uhr) und die Zimmer noch nicht fertig sind. So das wir noch 1. Stunde in der Lobby warten durften.