Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Cost of food and drink in the bar was very expensive, but then again, so is all of Singapore
Great hotel for Singapore stay. Good location close to Clarke Quay, MRT and Boat Quay. Pool was pleasant and staff very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel, fantastic service & location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel is medium sized therefore more personal. We stayed a week and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was well serviced and very clean. It is very 'cosy', so you should know the person well who you are sharing with, but it's value for money. Breakfast is expensive but this is the same at all hotels in Singapore. The location is ideal, in walking distance to China Town, Clarke Quays just round the corner and so conveniently close to the MRT! The free WiFi was appreciated. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Very nice staff with really excellent service with

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I liked the hotel and the staff also I really recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for a short stay neary Clarke Quay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity, restaurant, price, amenities
Cons: Certain rooms have a smell issue, don't like the open bathroom style
Location: Clarke Quay
Booked it as I wanted somewhere cheap to stay while checking out Clarke Quay. The first room I was put in had a dodgy sewer smell ( another reviewer seemed to have the same issue) but was promptly moved to a different room. The rooms are open plan which means you can effectively see someone when they are sitting on the toilet (even though the door is slightly frosted. Not really a fan of that. Prefer bathrooms to be separated properly. The Cantonese restaurant in the hotel is very, very good, but not cheap. The gym is decent but seems to have non-hotel guests in there every time I used it. Means that a lot of the equipment was being used. The pool is a good length for laps but it has a waterfall at one end which looks nice but is irritating if you are doing laps as you end up having to hold your breath when going under it to stop taking in water. Overall its okay for a 2-3 day stay if you want a hotel close to Clarke Quay but I would personally stay at another hotel in Singapore and take a taxi to Clarke Quay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from Sydney

Fantastic location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
10/10. Can't beat the location. Modern hotel. No complaints. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kym & Jason from Mackay Aus

Excellent hotel easy access to MRT

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, helpful and friendly
Location: Around the corner to Chinatown. Quick ride on MRT to Little India, Downtown and all attractions. Shops and Food everywhere nearby.
What an awesome central place to stay, happy hour 6pm to 8pm. Great staff, friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Brisbane

Great service, good location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Modern, good location.
Cons: Was fine.
Location: Central to most of the business district. Good buffet breakfast.
Welcoming reception, they paid for my taxi and added to the bill when the cab couldn't accept visa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Sydney

Nice hotel and very close to the MRT.

Posted May 14, 2014
Lovely room, very clean and the staff were very helpful. Good location, very close to the MRT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne

Comfortable, central to MRT, restaurants & shops.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The attentive service, location, pool, gym, decor, clean facilities and knowledgeable concierge.
Cons: More teabags and milk. There was a slight sewage smell from the toilet floor drainage hole.
Location: The riverside quay for food, music, clubs, boat trips and ferries. Chinatown is just around the corner whilst Little India is just one station away.
Attentive service, enjoyed window box seat, pool, and location. Breakfast service and food good if a little expensive. Room occupants will need to be comfortable in sharing ablution sounds otherwise instruct each other to leave the room at appropriate times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Connecticut

Nice and elegant hotel but small

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff---front desk and housekeeping departments were helpful with our needs.
Cons: The size of the rooms
Location: Far from Chiangmai Mai airport and quite a walk to sights except to Chinatown.
Very late check in with courteous staff. however, room was quite small and compact. Hard to get taxi as hotel is located in the interior entry, not directly by the street. Hotel toilet area was like a small cubicle.Lobby is elegant but small.