Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Overwhelmed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: A far east classic that fully lives up to its reputation. Every traveller owes it to him/herself to stay here once in a lifetime.
Arrived at 6 am after an overnight flight. The receptionist asked the reason for my visit to Singapore. Told her rather incoherently that I was to attend the 90th birthday party of my wife's aunt that evening. An hour before leaving for the party I was given a complimentary birthday cake to take along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old school

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Service was spectacular
Cons: 24 inch TVs is not 5 star
This is like taking a ride back through the century, put on a white hat and sit on the porch with a gin and tonic like the upper classes of the beginning of the century. Hard to beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Glasgow, Scotland

VERY FAMOUS HOTEL

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Some parts (very few) appear "worn" and could do with a refurbish.
Location: Central location - handy for City Hall MRT station and Raffles City Shopping Mall. Many museums are within walking distance.
Very famous hotel in which many famous people have stayed - from Presidents to Film Stars to Sportstars. The list is endless. The elegant early 1900's style makes it special - and the rooms renovated in the old style retains the Colonial feel. Food is superb - and the location is central. Staff seem to know your name and call you by it even if they have not met you before - puzzling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Ballarat, Victoria

Raffles, the only way to stay in Singapore

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The service and personality of the staff
Perfect relaxing colonial era hotel in Singapore, blends old with new and has service like I have never experienced in my life, minimum stay should be 4 nights to get a thorough experience. It isn't cheap but it is something one must experience once in a lifetime
5 out of 5
Recommended
by coling from Sri Lanka

Superb Classsic Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel met nay exceeded all expectations, excellent friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Chester, UK

Superb hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The character of the hotel, and history
Cons: Bed a little too hard for my liking.
Location: Near the centre of Singapore ideal for underground, shops etc.
The place ooze's class and character. Very expenses as might be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: You can't improve on excelliance
A once in a life time experience the staff are wonderful service is tailored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Raffles. The service from the staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend having the historic tour while staying there. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from New Zealand

Elegant Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel was everything one would expect it to be and then some. The service was excellent, from day one we were greeted by our names and every day after. The room was immaculate, with lots of space and a very comfortable bed. The food was delicious, and a plethora of choices from the breakfast buffet. I cannot find any fault in this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrsP from uk

Once in a lifetime

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Booked as 48th anniversary present for parents. They loved it. Family all visited room and hotel provided com plimentary bottle wine and juice for kids. Room was fantastic but very expensive so probably first and last. I paid £650 but could have got it for £450 if I'd booked on the day.