Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

微妙

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: 歴史があるところかな
Cons: 上記の通り
Location: ロケーションはいいと思う
歴史のあるホテルだと思いますが、今回、マンダリンオリエンタル、リッツカールトンにも宿泊しましたが、個人的には、マンダリン、リッツの方がゆっくりできます。マンダリン、リッツににあって、ラッフルにないもの。それは、フロントスタッフや荷物係のテキパキさ、素早さ感が、足りないです。 まあ、いい意味でもシンガポール発祥のホテルですね。シンガポールに初めて行くなら、シンガポールの5スターホテルの雰囲気味わうためにいいかもしれません(私はシンガポールは、すでに数回訪問、カペラも数回宿泊しております)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

iconic hotel...and aways amazing

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This is our second stay at what we consider one of the worlds best hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

中心に在りながら自宅にいるような静かさ

Posted Jul 10, 2015
3泊しました。100年以上のホテルですから、設備面の古さは否めませんが、何故かそれすら愛おしく感じさせるものがあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintissentially British

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's central location - three shopping malls within 10 minutes walk
Cons: No
Location: Only had two days, so shopping was the priority. Very central and easy/safe to walk around. Must visit was the Singapore Flyer overlooking the Formula
A special stay and well worth it - I am sure it is 5 stars. I was particularly impressed by the attitude of the staff. They must have photographic memories to instantly recall my name in greeting. The room was large and airy and very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

素晴らしいホテル

Posted Jun 29, 2015
母が20年ぶりの滞在となるので、ラッフルズをチョイス。近代化の進むシンガポールの中心部に、昔とかわらぬオアシスで癒しのホテル。緑に囲まれ、鳥のさえずりが聞こえて。名物のドアマンも、マネージャーも最高のおもてなしをしてくださり、また、レストランシェフも自らが歩いてホテル内を案内してくれるなど、ラッフルズを誇りとしているスタッフのプライドは、なかなかのもの。どんなに近代化高層化が進んでも、またラッフルズを選びます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, absolutely the best in Singapore.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: character of the hotel complex, room appointments and size
Location: walking distance to everything in the city, including shopping and restaurants
Excellent facilities and well-appointed room, comfortable and spacious bed and warm and friendly staff. The location is excellent and walkable to anything in the Singapore downtown area and the hotel complex itself is note-worthy. Aside from a rather long wait for hot water to get through the pipes (could be due to an "off hours" shower) I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Price was high but well worth the cost to stay at this oasis in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

歴史を感じる寛ぎのホテル

Posted Jun 22, 2015
コロニアル調の白い外観が先ず目に入りました。朝9時頃なのにチェックインさせて頂きました。中庭は芝生が青く、室内の家具は重厚な雰囲気のあるものでした。ウエルカムティーを飲みながら寛ぎの時間を過ごしました。朝食もバイキングとオーダーで、とても美味しいものでした。おもてなしの心を感じるホテルです。ただ、テレビのリモコンが壊れていたこと、髭剃り用のカミソリがなかったことが残念です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Raffles hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The hotel allows guest to smoke on the communal veranda outside the rooms. the smell of the smoke enters your room. I had requested a non-smoking area
Room 203 was large, you enter the room via the communal covered veranda into a sitting room with sofa, tv and dinning table, then bedroom with 2 queen size beds, another tv and still plenty of room to move around, then into the dressing room with 2 basins, then the bathroom with full bath, shower and toilet. the room is full width, the front looks out onto hotel lawns and the back (bathroom faces the street. The room was clean and housekeeping were very thorough. There is complimentary bottle water and a fruit bowl each day. The pool in on the roof top of a central building and is approximately 20 metres long. The gym is small. Neither were used very much by the other hotel guests. Breakfast was very good quality with a buffet or table service. All the staff were very friendly and professional. It really is quiet an experience. And overall we loved our stay. The only complaint would be that the hotel allows smoking on the communal veranda outside your room and the smell enters your sitting room. Very unusual in this day and age for an institution such as Raffles to allow such wide spread smoking on site and in close proximity to rooms of non-smokers. I had requested a non-smoking room, so you can understand my surprise when being escorted to my room I see ashtrays outside every door. When I raised the issue I was told that smoking on the communal veranda is allowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
It is fantastic to hear that your stay at Raffles Singapore has been so enjoyable, especially with the spacious and luxurious suite. We, at Raffles, always try to deliver the highest levels of hospitality and we are extremely glad that you were able to experience that. We hope to welcome you back soon for another stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

落ち着いた素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 15, 2015
こまめな部屋の掃除、気持ちの良いプール、美味しい朝食、敷地全体に流れるゆっくりとした時間に癒されました。 ウェルカムドリンクをいただけなかったので、スタッフをマイナス1に、部屋のシャワーが古く浴びるのが大変だったのでコンディションもマイナス1にしました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but dated

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Architecturally pleasing.
Arrived early and had to wait three full hours before room was available. Suite was pleasant enough but both TV's were old CRT Hitachis. Internet was free but unreasonably slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We have taken note of your feedback and apologise they were not to your expectations and would like to share that we are constantly upgrading our amenities. We hope to welcome you back to Raffles Singapore soon.